We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for breakfast”
Review of Paradise Grille

Paradise Grille
Ranked #14 of 147 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: The Paradise Grille is located right on the beach in the historic town of Pass-A Grille in the city of St Pete Beach fl. We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner on our patio overlooking the Beautiful Gulf of Mexico.The Paradise Grille is world renowned for our Beach Breakfast service featuring the "Paradise Omelette". For lunch and dinner the Grille serves up the best Grouper sandwich's, Burgers and Fish n' Chips on the beach!! Beer and wine is available all day!
Essex, UK
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great spot for breakfast”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had breakfast here a couple of times, lovely spot right on the beach, food was good and so was the service. Went back one evening for a quick drink and to watch sunset and ringing of the bell.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jengajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    184
    50
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Beach side drinks - what a view!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Skip going to the Hurricane. Unless you are ordering food, forget sitting anywhere except on the sun baked roof with very few places to get out of the sun up there. Plus it is across the street. We wandered across the street to Paradise Grille. Much better location - right on the beach. Big view of the Gulf right in front of you and down the beach as well. Picnic tables and lots of umbrellas. Walk up service - drinks were very inexpensive and the frozen daiquiri was big,good and came in lots of flavors. Food to buy if that is what you want and live music with no cover charge. Perfect place to hang out and chill. Very glad that the Hurricane did not want my business - I found a much better place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 29Lorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Enjoyed the outdoor eating and the live music. I had clam strips which were some of the best! My husband enjoyed a hamburger and fries. Nice visit. We'll visit again on our next trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaqfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Walk to your Breakfast”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I walf down the beach from the Don Cesar to the Paradise Grille for breakfast...it was brilliant. Great views as its right on the beach. Fun to get exercise and know your going to have a great breakfast. Watch out for the seagulls, but its clean and the food is really good especailly the Pancakes. Then get up and walk it off going back to the hotel. Love it can't wait for my next visit, walk and breakfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeoffreyB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great little snack bar by the beach”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This place has the best location. The staff are friendly. There is occasional entertainment. The beer is cold and the food is great. Breakfast or lunch are always available. Try to get one of the adirondack chairs by the beach, but beware of the thieving seagulls. We go here whenever we are at Pass-a-Grille. As an added bonus there are vendors selling nice jewelry and art work on the weekends. Nice stuff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sctmster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Grille also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Paradise Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing