We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Invisible patron - snotty service”
Review of Paradise Grille

Paradise Grille
Ranked #13 of 147 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: The Paradise Grille is located right on the beach in the historic town of Pass-A Grille in the city of St Pete Beach fl. We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner on our patio overlooking the Beautiful Gulf of Mexico.The Paradise Grille is world renowned for our Beach Breakfast service featuring the "Paradise Omelette". For lunch and dinner the Grille serves up the best Grouper sandwich's, Burgers and Fish n' Chips on the beach!! Beer and wine is available all day!
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Invisible patron - snotty service”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have eaten here several times while in the area, rented beach chairs almost daily and purchased many adult beverages however the snotty service this last trip from one of the female counter attendants was the icing on the cake.I can overlook a lot of things but attitude makes or breaks the deal. In addition to being treated like an imposition we were also the invisible patron standing in the drink-cash only line that we apparently were invisible as staff kept walking by without ackowlegement. The one person who I can say was a pleasure to deal with was the women in the gift shop who did the chairs and cabanas. The food is OK, kind of pricey but that's the beach.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1orangetaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    184
    50
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Good food, friendly service, a wonderful place to unwind! Love it! The young gentleman who brought our food graciously took pics of us when we asked. This will be our first stop next time we vacation in Pass-a-grille.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BJZim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing breakfast on the beach”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been visiting St. Pete Beach for over 12 years and one of our favorite breakfast spots is the Paradise Grille. Enjoy breakfast sandwiches and fluffy pancakes from a picnic table overlooking the surf. Fast and friendly service and close to 8th Street historic district and shops. A great find!

Helpful?
2 Thank jhoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love it!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

always enjoy getting coffee first thing in the morning at paradise grille watching the waves roll in.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Right on the Inter-coastal and a favorite of locals!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a terrific spot for lunch; and, we've found that by heading for and stopping here on our way from the airport, we get a jump start on that "We've escaped - Yeah!" feeling. There is always a delectable catch of the day, crispy fries, fresh cole slaw, ice tea and well chilled/concocted adult beverages. Service is friendly, attentive and very proficient. Dinners here are delicious and in-expensive. Friday and Saturday can become a little noisy so try to arrive on the early side of six(!)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Grille also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Paradise Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing