We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family/Kid friendly & they catch fish”
Review of Miss Pass-A-Grille

Miss Pass-A-Grille
Ranked #9 of 28 Tours in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Family/Kid friendly & they catch fish”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

First let me say that I am an experienced angler from Miami and have fished on head boats, my boat, other people's boats my whole life. And I can tell you that this is the friendliest crew i have ever seen. While I had my own rods and needed little help, Rich, the mate and Morgan, the captain worked hard to help everyone. They had lots of patience with the kids as well as a small group of elderly disabled, that were on the boat that day. We moved quickly to other spots when the fishing got slow and by the end of the half day trip, pretty much everyone on the boat had a mess of fish. Including some nice, keeper size gag and red grouper. And a lot of shorts went back for next year. They cleaned all the fish when we got back. just a great day for everyone. usually, head boat crews just babysit those that are not experienced or not "regulars". But these guys went the extra mile to teach those that wanted to learn. That is what gets kids and novices into fishing. Way to go guys. Thanks for the great trip. i will be back again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aaayron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    16
    2
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great 1/2 day fishing trip.”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great fishing experience. The crew was great and the trip was fun and we cought lot of fish. The best part was eating all our fish once the crew cleaned it up for us. Thank you. We took our fish to Sea Critters and for 8.99 per person they cooked our fish and we got 2 sides. What a fun day and great lunch.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank FamilyKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Captain and crew were awesome a definite if you are looking to have fun and catch a lot of fish! We did half day it was perfect.

Helpful?
1 Thank Coreane68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Will definitely be back!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just went on the half day morning trip yesterday and it was a great experience. Crew never left us waiting for bait or tackle and every time we had fish on the line they were there to help. Caught about 11 eatable snapper and a bunch of immature grouper...wish the limit wasn't 20 inches on those as we had a few at 19 3/4 in. Someone on the boat even caught a beautiful mackerel on the way back to the dock. Cap kept us on the fish at each of the four stops we made.

Crew quickly filleted our fish back at the dock and we took them over to Sea Critters. For 9 bucks a person hey cooked them for us however we wanted. Great Deal. Overall experience was great and we'll definitely be back.

- Justin and his family from TX

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justin617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great trip!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My daughter and I did a half day trip and it was fantastic! Caught plenty of fish, the crew and captain were very charismatic and extremely helpful. They were always right there to lend a helping hand and with a smile on their face! Thanks for a great time Will, Rich, and Devon!
See ya soon,
Long Island

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana2760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Pass-A-Grille also viewed

 

Been to Miss Pass-A-Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing