We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Inn
Nearby Hotels
$182
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$239
$203
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$160
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$412
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$269
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
$5,040
$299
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveler rating
581
124
17
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
124
17
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspass a grilleoutdoor kitchenbeach chairslaid backheated poolparadise grillhurricane restauranttiny bathroomboutique hotelold floridaperfect locationrestaurants and shopswithin walking distancerooms are cleanqueen bedperfect staypete beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 730 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My mother and I spent this past week in Pass a Grille at the lovely and quaint Coconut Inn. This is my 4th time staying here. I have stayed at the Grand Don Cesar, and prefer the laid back style of this perfect vacation spot.
We were greeted by the always smiling Emigdio. A hard working man, He was kind, gracious and always willing to help us. Eddie, always helpful, was available for all our needs. The staff is very accommodating and I am impressed that the same staff have been greeting us for the past 4 years.
The Coconut Inn is just a few steps from St Pete Beach and we enjoyed our daily jaunts across the street to the "Paradise Grill" for delicious food, talented musicians, and of course spectacular sunsets.
I would love to keep this my little "secret" but I know that the success of this inn is dependent on all of us who visit this piece of paradise.My mother and I truly enjoyed a quiet and pleasant vacation week away from the Blizzard "Nemo"...see you next year!! Joanne & Muriel

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoJo2458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Coconut Inn is conveniently located less than a block from the ocean, and is a quiet, clean, comfortable place to stay. The staff is very accomodating, and Emigdio and Eddie are great. Small kitchenette, cable, heated pool, free parking & free use of beach chairs all make for a pleasant stay in this sweet historic town. I returned here from a previous visit, and will do so again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triptrix13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Coconut Inn was just perfect for us. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful, the property was very well maintained and clean, the location was perfect-practically right across the street from the beach and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. I believe all or most rooms were occupied but it was very quiet. Loved having the new bicycles to explore the area. Could not have been more pleased with our stay at the Coconut.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grybo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Two college friends and I were looking for a relaxing beach, 4 night, get-a-way. We considered the Don CeSar on St. Pete Beach, but it was a little pricey. We discovered the Coconut Inn, just down the beach from the Don CeSar. It was perfect. Though not "fancy", it was clean and updated and had a great location. We had a room (#6) that had a double bed and single cot and an efficiency kitchen, perfect for our munchies and drinks. A beautiful, uncrowded beach was just steps away, as well as a great little open-air spot on the beach for lunch with laid back live music on the weekend. This end of the beach is like "old Florida"- no high-rises and very little traffic. (We were there the 2nd weekend in February). Perfect, too, were the new cruiser bikes available, at no charge, that we used to ride around the quaint streets and to 8th St, the historic shopping district. Though not extensive, there are a few cute boutique-type shops and several restaurants to choose from. We chose one night The Black Palm, which was excellent- great tapas selection and drink menu. We spent Friday getting massages at the "Don". They were friendly and welcoming, inviting us to use their facility for the entire day, which we did. We highly recommend lunch on the roof of the spa, with a beautiful view of the hotel and down the beach. Then back to our cozy "nest" at Coconut Inn! Perfect stay! We'll be back. :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Loved Coconut Inn and Pass-A-Grille. The inn is perfectly located in Pass A Grille. We were able to walk to everything. The inn and rooms are well kept and very neat and clean. Miguel and staff are helpful and make every effort to assure your stay is pleasant. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshhen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews