We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great trip”
Review of Coconut Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coconut Inn
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
tpa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another great trip”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Another weekend at my favorite vacation location. Pass-a-Grille is a great place for a weekend getaway. The Coconut Inn is the perfect location. It is very reasonably priced compared to other locations in the area. A short walk to the beach, gulf views and perfect sunsets make it ideal. The staff could not be more helpful. Emigdio and Eddie are superb. I love the rooms with their simple Ikea decor and the heated pool is perfect this time of yesr. Great restaurants around too. It is very close to the Paradise Grill which is a fun beach place that often has live music on the weekends.

Room Tip: I have stayed in room 1 which is grund floor, two bedroom and ideal for families. There is a table a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    115
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
231
304
41
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My Wife and I stayed two nights at this GREAT place. We had so much fun, in the laid back atmosphere. There rooms are very clean along with the property and heated pool. I would recommend everyone I know to stay here. Great walk to the beach and resturants. Our favorite resturants was the Brass Monkey and the organic resturant beside it. Cheap beer at Shadracks :0) always a great thing when you are from Canada.!!! Hope to be back soon. We had a stay one night get the second free!!!! Janice + Cori, Gilford Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iroc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at the Coconut Inn in november 2012. The room and the hot tube were great! We want to thank Emigdio who was a excellent housekeeper, everything was so clean. In the 8th street, we found an excellent restaurant named "the black palm restaurant".

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the two bedroom suite in July and enjoyed it very much, so much that we stayed again for a week from the 14th to the 20th of Nov. The Coconut Inn is very clean. The grounds, pool and even the shell drive on the west side of the property are groomed daily. Our wood floors seemed to be mopped every day and we only ran the dishwasher upon departure because every day the dirty dishes were washed and dried by Emigdio and/or staff. We feel as if we are invited guests staying with friends. We brought our own bikes which we kept adjacent to the patio table and chairs outside our front door. We parked our vehicle directly in front of our door, right on the street, very convenient. The beach is less than a block away, there are interesting eateries are within walking distance, many others are minutes away by car. My only critique would echo the NJTraveler, one night several young ladies stayed upstairs and it was noisy. It would not, however, prevent us from returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Coconut Inn for a two night stay. Our room was large with two flat screen TVs, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. The room was clean, there is a great sauna to relax the muscles, and Pass-A-Grille Beach is just across the street. Out special thanks for the Inn Keeper Emigdio for providing us with such a wonderful and pleasant stay. We have been going to the Coconut Inn and Sabal Palms for about ten years now, and it has always been my favorite spot. I highly recommend it. If you go, don't forget to eat the best seafood at the Wharf! I recommend the 1 Lb. of steamed shrimp with the bay leaf seasoning and the calamari. Top it off with a pitcher of beer!

Thank you Joe and Emigdio,
Charles

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cass City, MI
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This place is our home away from home in a lovely setting. It is a perfect place to relax and rejuvenate in quiet comfort. We always stock up on food and staples at the local Publix store, then relax at the Coconut. I cook breakfast after walking the beach, and my husband serves up some type of seafood dinner in the evening. Between times, we head for the beach and watch the birds and dolphins fish. It is an extraordinary area.
We enjoy the outside craft and art sales at the beach shop during the weekend. Plus people watching is spectacular. We always hit the museum, just to reflect on the history of Pass-a-Grille.
Exceptional side trips include canoeing at Fort DeSoto to see the Manatees and of course, Shell Island, a bird preserve, where one might walk the beach for hours.
As others have said, the staff at the Inn are very professional and will go out of their way to help you have a great time. Kudos to the owner,Joe, and all staff for offering such a fine, family-oriented (or romantic) establishment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thumbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millburn, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The location is great, the pool is heated, the bicycles are a plus. The staff is helpful, the unit I stayed in, was clean, bright and would be perfect if the walls were a bit more sound proof. As I came out of the shower, I thought people were in my room, although they were next door and appeared to be speaking at a normal tone. There were no real noise issue, with other guests, and I would return. The easy going low key feeling of Pass-a-Grille makes this area of FL most desirable. The beautiful sunsets could be seen from the upper deck of this hotel, or a block away at the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theNJTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
93 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,570 reviews
3.4 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sabal Palms Inn
Sabal Palms Inn
#4 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Inn

Property: Coconut Inn
Address: 113 11th Ave, 113 11th Avenue, Historic Pass-a-Grille, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut Inn is steps away from the sparkling Gulf of Mexico on historic Pass-a-Grille Beach. Recently renovated, Coconut Inn offers brand new modern studios, one bedroom and two bedroom units. All units have fully equipped kitchens. Enjoy the pool, complimentary bicycles, gas grill, beach chairs and free Wi-Fi in the outdoor courtyard. Laundry facilities available. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber of Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. 2015 Winner of the SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Coconut Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Coconut Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing