We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best ice cream on the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradise Sweets

Paradise Sweets
Ranked #4 of 7 Dessert in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lakeland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best ice cream on the beach!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

They serve Working cow Ice Cream, which is simply wonderful! We tried the shaved ice this time which was a hit on a hot summer day! The perfect little spot to cool off and relax!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrittMont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    41
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tahlequah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best ice cream ever!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This little ice cream shop can't be beat!!! We ate there twice during our vacation. Captains butterscotch is delicious and the salted caramel is even better! The staff was really great and gave us free samples as we had trouble deciding our flavor! You can eat inside or outside or we walk down to the beach to eat. Don't leave Pass A Grill without trying it!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thunderfan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ice Cream to Die For!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

YUM!!! This quaint little shop sells some delicious homemade ice cream! I had lemon berry delight. Lemon ice cream with blueberry swirl and white cake chunks. It was fantastic! Hubby stepped out of his comfort zone of usual vanilla and had strawberry. Equally delish! They also have shaved ice which seemed to be popular with the young crowd. I'm hoping to go back before our vacation is over!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sewcraz4361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneola, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Treats”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stopped in here after dinner and the homemade ice cream was delicious. They also have coffees, teas, shaved ice, candies and drinks. There is some seating outside and inside. Nice treat after dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boridorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
171 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“yum!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Paradise Sweets is a great place for an ice cream cone at sunset in Passe-a-Grille on the gulf coast.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Sweets also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Paradise Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing