We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Saint Pete's Beach”

Sea Hag's Bar and Grill
Ranked #28 of 147 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best in Saint Pete's Beach”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

As a return visitor to the Saint Pete Beach area, Sea Hag's is predictably excellent. The service is great, kudos’ to Nancy, the entertainment is always good, and the food is wonderful.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenjen20032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    299
    99
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice view, great food”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Sea Hags is next to a marina so its a really nice view while you eat. They always have drink specials and everything I've tried there is wonderful. The peel and eat shrimp is gigantic. I didn't think there was such a thing as too much shrimp until I ordered it just looking for something to snack on. Woah! It is not a snack... it was great... even though I ended up stuffing myself silly!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Elle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place to kick back, relax and enjoy good, fresh seafood!”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We visited right from the docks, which are conveniently located behind the restaurant. They have a large indoor and outdoor bar area and a dedicated dining room on the opposite end of the building. We took advantage of the weather and sat in the covered outdoor bar area, which has plenty of televisions for viewing sporting events.

I had the crab cake sandwich, which was really nicely done and had plenty of real crab meat. My friend had the shrimp po-boy, which looked fantastic. The drinks were great and the service was rather fast for Christmas Eve.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaiianluau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Times!”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

People there are very friendly. They have a great bar with live bands almost every night. The food is just okay. But the drinks are great. Try a mojito they are fantastic!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Adele201184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Atmosphere for 40-60's Generation”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Good Food, good People, and Great Service. Not a lot of parking though.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BurnsNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Hag's Bar and Grill also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Sea Hag's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing