We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blind Pass Resort-Motel
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
“very nice place”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

nice quiet place beautiful pool with a waterfall very clean rooms friendly staff close to shopping and restaurants went to sea critters restaurant had a very good meal the trolly go by the motel every half hour

Room Tip: ask for poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharondianawalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    50
    25
    26
    31
See reviews for
59
76
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed there as returning customers and not sure if we will stay there again. Despite the friendliness of the staff the bed bugs hell was awful. At first the room "seemed" clean but it sure wasn't. Even though when I called to report the issue there was no refund offered by any means. And I spent about $500 to clean the house and to cover the cost at the dermatologist and the antibiotic creme that was prescribed.If you stay there make sure you bring the LED light to check for the bed bugs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank adimit01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana106, Guest Relations Manager at Blind Pass Resort-Motel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I am so sorry that something bit you while on your vacation.
After your departure, upon finding out about your situation, we immediately called our pest control company. They came out the next morning to inspect this claim. They found NO BED BUGS.
That room has been on a DO NOT RENT list since you left and we decided to go ahead and treat the room anyway, incase what bit you was maybe a spider. That room has been treated every Wednesday since you left and will be for the next 3 weeks. After which, we will reopen the room.
Bed bugs leave a very distinctive pattern when they bite you. It looks like a zig zag pattern. Please realize that this was NOT BED BUGS, ( told to us by a professional pest control company we have been using for over a year) but possibly spider or mosquito bites.
We take this kind of claim very seriously, as we have worked extremely hard to build our reputation and make ALL of our guests satisfied.
Again, I'm sorry this happened to you, but there is PROOF that there never was bed bugs in the room, therefore I can not refund any money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Pete Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Staff friendly, place seemed clean, overall...we stayed 3 nights and now 2 of the 3 of us (who shared the same bed) have severe cases of bed bug bites (verified by dermatologist). Resort notified and they apologized, but offered no refund or credit for future stay. Location was okay, but I would not stay here again as I would want to be closer to beachfront. Writing this to warn potential guests to this "resort"...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ojos76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana106, Director of Sales at Blind Pass Resort-Motel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
This comment is from the same household as the above comment. Again, I am sorry that something bit you while vacationing, but, as I stated to your wife in the above comment, we had our pest control company come out the very next day. They inspected that room and found NO BED BUGS at all. Please read my above response about this same issue reported/commented by the same family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was my wife and I's first time visiting the Saint Beach area. If you want a place that is close to trolley stops, restaurants, shopping, and beaches, this is a clean and economical alternative for you. This is exactly the type of accommodations to choose when coming to this area. We enjoyed the quaint, small town feel of the resort and its location. We were quite pleased with the staff and accommodations. The next time we come to the area, we will definitely stay with them again. Thank you for a GREAT STAY!

Room Tip: This area has everything from the big city feel in St. Petersburg and Clear Water to the quiet relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay. I had a customer service issue that was resolved well and Bruce (the manager) displayed professional and respect the whole time while helping me. I would recommend to those that stay in St. Pete Beach to stay there during their stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Jerry Jio What fabulous people to work with. I thought we had a major issue; they made it a minor issue; then actually reversed everything to a POSITIVE! I enjoyed myself immensely. Will return indeed

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pro2kal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wesley chapel, florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My sister was coming for Spring Break and I was desperate for a beach get-away. Most places I had previously visited were doing intense price gouging, so when I booked at a very reasonable rate I was skeptical. No need! The place was charming and very clean. Whenever I had a need or question, Bruce, the manager, was immediately on it. We hung out at Caddy's, a wonderful place for food and drinks, where for a small tip, you get a chair and beach umbrella right on the beach. The trolley runs from Pass a Grill to Clearwater so you have easy access to limitless shops and eateries. If you don't have to be a step from the beach, Blind Pass Resort is a perfect base for all the adventure that awaits you in St. Pete Beach. Thank-you Bruce, for a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plbfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
978 reviews
0.9 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
497 reviews
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
338 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
489 reviews
2.2 mi away
Miramar Beach Resort
Miramar Beach Resort
#29 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blind Pass Resort-Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blind Pass Resort-Motel

Property: Blind Pass Resort-Motel
Address: 7901 Blind Pass Rd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-1614
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blind Pass Resort-Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blind Pass Resort is a quiet, family friendly resort-motel located on the island of St. Pete Beach, Florida. We are just a half mile from the beautiful beaches. Our rooms are updated, featuring flat panel TVs, kitchens, tile flooring. We have a gorgeous pool area for ultimate relaxation. Prices are affordable and rooms are meticulously clean! Friendly staff and management always on duty! We are here to make your stay in St. Pete Beach as comfortable as possible. Free Wifi, free parking, no cleaning fees or resort fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Blind Pass Resort-Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blind Pass Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Blind Pass Motel
Blind Pass Resort-Motel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing