We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean place to stay for one night..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blind Pass Resort-Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blind Pass Resort-Motel
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Clean place to stay for one night..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Room was ok--a little outdated. A little pricey..The gentlemen checking us in was very knowledgable of the area and gave us numerous suggestions of things to do and places to eat. Very clean and the pool was great. Beds are not very comfortable they squeak every time you move and are not comfortable to sleep on..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana106, Owner at Blind Pass Resort-Motel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your invaluable review. I am so sorry your bed was not comfortable for you. New beds were purchased at the beginning of this year. Both hard and soft were ordered.
After hearing your review that the bed was not comfortable, I have implemented a new policy. Now, our front desk staff will be asking our guest if they have a preference on bed type. This will help us better direct them to the room fitting that bed type.
Thank you again, and I hope you will come back and stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    47
    21
    26
    30
See reviews for
55
71
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Diane & Bruce were wonderful.

This is truly a cozy getaway close to beach.

Nice swimming pool w/waterfalls open all hours ;)

I had the Honeymoon Suite room - like an apartment!

Will come back again for sure.

Room Tip: if you are here for romance, get the Honeymoon Suite ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colleencclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for 4 nights. I have to agree with some of the recent reviews that the management was kind & friendly but we had the same problem with internet connection in our room in the pool area & housekeeping. Room was clean when we arrived but they only made the bed (no change of sheets for 4 days) and replaced the bath towels (old, thin ones). They did not sweep the floor ether. I would recommend bringing your own bath soap. Although they did provide it, it was old and broke apart and did not lather. Unfortunately, I left a new pair of shoes in our room and was told when I contacted the resort, housekeeping said they did not find them. The owners have a great opportunity for a successful business so I hope they step up the housekeeping and update the daily essentials travelers use.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huntersville64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana106, Owner at Blind Pass Resort-Motel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your review, although very disappointing to me. First of all, I am so very sorry your visit was altered with mistakes by us. I take full responsibility, however, I would like to mention how your review has changed things.
First, we have brand new large "Resort style" towels now that came in this week, and we have gotten rid of the older towels. I am truly sorry this was not available to you during your visit, but I can assure you, new large towels are in every room now.
As far as your stay over service, again , I apologize. The housekeepers are to change the sheets every other day unless requested more frequently by the guest. The floor not being swept is also unacceptable. I have hired a "Head Housekeeper" that is starting this week so we can keep an eye on these mistakes before they happen, as every room will now be inspected by her as well.
We have a lost and found department that is very well kept and maintained. Just last week my housekeeper brought me a wallet left with $1,250. inside. I am so sorry your shoes were not found, we are all still keeping our eyes out for them.
If there is ANYTHING we can do to make this up to you, please call me directly and I will do anything in my power to make it up to you. 727-360-6737
Thank you so much again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

After reading reviews we decided this might be the place for us. We stayed 4 nights. Cost was very reasonable. Although it had positive points, it had drawbacks as well.
The management was truly kind and helpful, gave great recommendations for routes to travel, restaurants to check out, best beach to visit and so on. Whenever we needed dishes, towels, etc. they immediately provided it. They were certainly the biggest plus.
The atmosphere was nice, we were in a courtyard room to be away from the center of activity poolside. (we were warned its more noisy poolside) We had neighbors above and below, but didn't hear much from them. Proximity to center of town and a grocery store were also great. Easy walk to both.
One drawback of our room was lack of wireless connection. It seems the stone walls of the corner rooms and the staircase blocked the connection. We had to go on the front landing outside to be connected. So if you need the Internet, avoid the corner rooms!
Another drawback was housecleaning. The room was very clean when we arrived, but barely touched after that. Towels were changed once, bed never made, nor floor swept.
Kitchenette was nice to have, but sparsely stocked with dishes. One pot, one pan, one mug, and lots of plates. The management provided willingly when we asked, but we hate to be " high maintenance". It was kind of like camping unprepared! I guess it depends on what you need to be comfortable.
We heard on our last day, that the management was new, and maybe still " learning the ropes." And all the particulars, like finding dependable housekeeping. I think they will settle in work out the kinks and be worth visiting.

Room Tip: Avoid corner rooms if you need Internet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana106, Owner at Blind Pass Resort-Motel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for all of your comments. I'm glad you had an overall good time, but that's not what we strive for. We strive for excellence and above and beyond service. I was very sorry to hear of your problems you had during your visit. I would like to thank you again for your comments, which without, would not alert us to problems we need to rectify.
To address the Internet/WIFI ; you were 100% correct. A guest (staying in the upper corner room in the courtyard also) alerted us to this problem last week, as we immediately called Bright House to come out and fix the issue. They are scheduled to be here on Wednesday.
As far as the housekeeping issue; I am honestly surprised by this. So far, we have only gotten rave reviews on our housekeepers. I am so very sorry they did not service your room during your visit. It is normal practice for them to do so on a daily basis. I will be holding a team meeting on this issue.
Pots and pans, glassware and plates will be replaced and replenished in every room by this Friday. And will, now, be on the housekeepers daily check list to keep better account of them.
Thank you so very much again for bringing these items to our attention.
If your ever back in the St Pete Beach area, please give us another chance to win you over.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 7 nights. We really enjoyed our poolside room. The pool had a relaxing waterfall and made it nice after being in the heat all day at the beaches. The management was so nice and went out of their ways to make our stay so wonderful, we grew to become very fond of them quickly. I would definitely stay again. I really recommend the poolside rooms. The hotel is not on the beach but is so close there is easy access to all of the surrounding beaches.

Room Tip: If you get a poolside room, it is literally steps to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ububuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

My friends and I stayed for 4 nights. We were impressed with the quaintness of this old refurbished motel. We were able to prepare food while there. We really enjoyed our poolside room. The pool had a relaxing waterfall and made it nice to sit outside. The management was so nice and ready to help out with any questions or requests. I would definitely stay again. I really recommend the poolside rooms. The hotel is not on the beach but is so close and so is the lovely Blind Pass downtown area. Nice little shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Choose a poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deedoolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed 3 nights, would have stayed longer if possible. Room was a lil small, but for the price, well worth it. Was quiet, and the owners were very helpful and friendly. I would stay again. Worth checking out.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.6 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.9 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
1.0 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blind Pass Resort-Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blind Pass Resort-Motel

Property: Blind Pass Resort-Motel
Address: 7901 Blind Pass Rd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-1614
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blind Pass Resort-Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blind Pass Resort is a quiet, family friendly resort-motel located on the island of St. Pete Beach, Florida. We are just a half mile from the beautiful beaches. Our rooms are updated, featuring flat panel TVs, kitchens, tile flooring. We have a gorgeous pool area for ultimate relaxation. Prices are affordable and rooms are meticulously clean! Friendly staff and management always on duty! We are here to make your stay in St. Pete Beach as comfortable as possible. Free Wifi, free parking, no cleaning fees or resort fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Blind Pass Resort-Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blind Pass Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Blind Pass Motel
Blind Pass Resort-Motel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing