We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Value in St. Pete Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blind Pass Resort-Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blind Pass Resort-Motel
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Value in St. Pete Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Earlier this month, my wife and I planned a long weekend in St. Pete Beach. However, the hotel where we usually stay could accommodate us for only 2 nights due to heavy snowbird traffic as well as spring break. Despite some negative comments, we decided to book one night at the Blind Pass Resort. To our surprise, the room was cozy and very clean. Our one night stay was made even better because Verducci's, one of our favorite restaurants, is less than one block away. The pool area is perfect for a full day of fun in the sun and the staff, especially Sue, rocks! As a matter of fact, my wife and I enjoyed is so much that we are going back again this weekend...so please don't believe everything you read on the internet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DinoDBatonRouge_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    41
    21
    26
    26
See reviews for
52
63
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel needs helps!!!! The hotel cleanliness was unbelievably disgusting. The hotel staff has absolutely no experience. This hotel needs "Hotel Impossible"..... Trust me when you read all the other reviews about the pool, staff, location, and cleanliness it is all true.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nnwenzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Pete Beach hotels

Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Wonderful staff, squeaky clean rooms and grounds, secure, convenient to restaurants and the Corey Avenue shopping district make the Blind Pass Resort a nice value in St. Pete Beach. This property is attractive and well maintained. The front desk is manned from 9 am to 9 pm and the staff was helpful and friendly, There were a number of "extended stay" guests who were jolly & fun to be around. One drawback was that, in my opinion, it is not a "short walk" to the beach as advertised on their website; much easier to drive and pay the $6 a day parking fee. The same company owns Sea Critters Cafe in Pass-a-Grille which is worth a visit especially as you get a 10% discount if you are a guest at Blind Pass Resort. Also call and ask about the resort's specials. We got 2 nights for the price of one. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank doctorpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Website states "we offer 4 1/2 miles of white-sand beaches" - place sits in business section across from empty plot and NO view of beach anywhere! 11 blocks to beach (they offer a phone number for 'tip only' taxi) and you pay to park. States on website they are "Minutes away from our very own Sea Critters Waterfront Cafe". This is drive time! Don't think 'nice stroll' in this neighborhood. Honeymoon Suite had faulty toilets, fake bathtub, worse shower, bed so firm I have backache. Only impressed with waterfall heated pool. Stay away!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The lights didn't work in our room upon arrival, nobody cleans your room, the office doesn't open until 9am so forget about checking out early, nobody answers the phone at the front desk or returns calls, and the girl was EXTREMELY rude to my brother-in-law when he tried to rent a room. It should not be called a resort, either! The rooms are tiny and you can hear people easily that are walking around upstairs. Decent price or not, NOT WORTH IT.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krystal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarklake, Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

My husband and I and another couple rented a two bedroom, two bath condo type room over Memorial Day weekend. The check-in process was quick and easy and the woman at the desk told us about a free shuttle services that works on tips only to get around the area.

Our room was fine. The living room was spacious and had plenty of seating for everyone. The kitchen was perfect for what we needed (keeping beer cold) and had all the amenities we needed. Our bedroom was small and a little bit dated as were the bathrooms but why would we sit around in our bedroom anyhow when we are on vacation?

The pool area was awesome. The water was clean and a perfect temperature. It has a jetted area to sit in and relax (the jet knob is hidden behind the waterfall). It was surprisingly quiet during our stay and a lot of times we were the only ones out there enjoying the pool. There was a charcoal grill as well and a grocery store within walking distance which we used frequently.

There were only a couple of downsides. First of all, we saw one huge cockroach in our living area. We killed it and didn't see any more. I think that's normal in Florida so we didn't think too much about it. Second, the pool closes at 10pm and they lock the gates. Actually, a lot of people climbed the gates and swam later, although we didn't. It would have been nice to hang out there later, especially because most of your day is spent at the beach.

Other than that, the place was great. I would definitely stay there again. It was a little out of the way of some of the beach areas, but there is a trolley that you can take all the way to Clearwater if you don't mind a 45 minute ride.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with friends, book the 2 bedroom condo-style room. Split the cost and save on y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mopogra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We searched for a last minute place to stay for Memorial Day weekend. Any place right on the beach wanted a 3-night minimum and insanely high daily rates. Not to mention, everything was booked. I found the Blind Pass Resort through a Craigslist ad and we were pleasantly surprised. If you enjoy staying at "hotels" that have 24/7 service from the front desk attendant, daily housekeeping, requests answered at your whim, restaurants and bars onsite, multiple pools to choose from, and other amenities...don't stay here. You should be able to tell from the daily rates, you will not find that type of service in this place.

The Blind Pass Resort is a fabulous place for a family on a budget. You can stay at the beaches but you will have to drive to the beach itself. You will have to hop on the trolley or drive to go out to eat (unless you want a quick slice of pizza and they have fabulous pizza at the place right next door).

The rooms were a little dated. You will find some chipping paint and some dingy tile. The rooms are very spacious. We rented a one bedroom unit and it was fantastic for me, my husband, and our 4yo daughter. She could go to sleep in the room while my husband and I stayed up to watch TV or play some cards. The rooms come with a small kitchenette with dishes and pots/pans to do some light cooking. There is a stovetop, microwave, fridge and freezer. The furniture in our unit looked new, or very recently steam cleaned. It was spotless and in very good shape.

The pool was very clean, heated, and quite pretty with the waterfall and rock structure at one end. There are plenty of tables and chairs on the deck for a nice setup. It is "right on the road" as some other reviewers posted but it never seemed too loud or obnoxious to us.

Historic Corey Avenue district is just a few blocks south (walking distance, even with kids) which has a few cute shops and restaurants. We happened upon a festival on Sunday which was a fun surprise. There are several good brunch spots right there on Corey Avenue too, but expect to wait for your meal. They all had lines out the door waiting for a table, but you will find that in every brunch spot from Clearwater Beach all the way to Pass-a-grille. WE had a fantastic brunch at "Steam" over at the corner of Gulf and Corey Avenue.

For the price of this place, it was a fantastic getaway. When my family gets a place at the beach, it's merely a place to go to sleep since we are out and about enjoying the sun, surf, and sand. We don't like a lot of interference in that family time, don't want daily housekeeping (we typically put up the "do not disturb" sign and re-use our towels each day), and like the laid-back feel of Blind Pass Resort.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sollycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Pete Beach
0.6 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#22 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#20 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,824 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blind Pass Resort-Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blind Pass Resort-Motel

Property: Blind Pass Resort-Motel
Address: 7901 Blind Pass Rd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-1614
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blind Pass Resort-Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blind Pass Resort is a quiet, family friendly resort-motel located on the island of St. Pete Beach, Florida. We are just a half mile from the beautiful beaches. Our rooms are updated, featuring flat panel TVs, kitchens, tile flooring. We have a gorgeous pool area for ultimate relaxation. Prices are affordable and rooms are meticulously clean! Friendly staff and management always on duty! We are here to make your stay in St. Pete Beach as comfortable as possible. Free Wifi, free parking, no cleaning fees or resort fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Blind Pass Resort-Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blind Pass Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Blind Pass Motel
Blind Pass Resort-Motel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing