We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Value in St. Pete Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blind Pass Resort-Motel
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Gainesville, FL
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice Value in St. Pete Beach”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Wonderful staff, squeaky clean rooms and grounds, secure, convenient to restaurants and the Corey Avenue shopping district make the Blind Pass Resort a nice value in St. Pete Beach. This property is attractive and well maintained. The front desk is manned from 9 am to 9 pm and the staff was helpful and friendly, There were a number of "extended stay" guests who were jolly & fun to be around. One drawback was that, in my opinion, it is not a "short walk" to the beach as advertised on their website; much easier to drive and pay the $6 a day parking fee. The same company owns Sea Critters Cafe in Pass-a-Grille which is worth a visit especially as you get a 10% discount if you are a guest at Blind Pass Resort. Also call and ask about the resort's specials. We got 2 nights for the price of one. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank doctorpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    50
    24
    26
    31
See reviews for
59
75
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Website states "we offer 4 1/2 miles of white-sand beaches" - place sits in business section across from empty plot and NO view of beach anywhere! 11 blocks to beach (they offer a phone number for 'tip only' taxi) and you pay to park. States on website they are "Minutes away from our very own Sea Critters Waterfront Cafe". This is drive time! Don't think 'nice stroll' in this neighborhood. Honeymoon Suite had faulty toilets, fake bathtub, worse shower, bed so firm I have backache. Only impressed with waterfall heated pool. Stay away!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Pete Beach hotels

Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The lights didn't work in our room upon arrival, nobody cleans your room, the office doesn't open until 9am so forget about checking out early, nobody answers the phone at the front desk or returns calls, and the girl was EXTREMELY rude to my brother-in-law when he tried to rent a room. It should not be called a resort, either! The rooms are tiny and you can hear people easily that are walking around upstairs. Decent price or not, NOT WORTH IT.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krystal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarklake, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My husband and I and another couple rented a two bedroom, two bath condo type room over Memorial Day weekend. The check-in process was quick and easy and the woman at the desk told us about a free shuttle services that works on tips only to get around the area.

Our room was fine. The living room was spacious and had plenty of seating for everyone. The kitchen was perfect for what we needed (keeping beer cold) and had all the amenities we needed. Our bedroom was small and a little bit dated as were the bathrooms but why would we sit around in our bedroom anyhow when we are on vacation?

The pool area was awesome. The water was clean and a perfect temperature. It has a jetted area to sit in and relax (the jet knob is hidden behind the waterfall). It was surprisingly quiet during our stay and a lot of times we were the only ones out there enjoying the pool. There was a charcoal grill as well and a grocery store within walking distance which we used frequently.

There were only a couple of downsides. First of all, we saw one huge cockroach in our living area. We killed it and didn't see any more. I think that's normal in Florida so we didn't think too much about it. Second, the pool closes at 10pm and they lock the gates. Actually, a lot of people climbed the gates and swam later, although we didn't. It would have been nice to hang out there later, especially because most of your day is spent at the beach.

Other than that, the place was great. I would definitely stay there again. It was a little out of the way of some of the beach areas, but there is a trolley that you can take all the way to Clearwater if you don't mind a 45 minute ride.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with friends, book the 2 bedroom condo-style room. Split the cost and save on y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mopogra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We searched for a last minute place to stay for Memorial Day weekend. Any place right on the beach wanted a 3-night minimum and insanely high daily rates. Not to mention, everything was booked. I found the Blind Pass Resort through a Craigslist ad and we were pleasantly surprised. If you enjoy staying at "hotels" that have 24/7 service from the front desk attendant, daily housekeeping, requests answered at your whim, restaurants and bars onsite, multiple pools to choose from, and other amenities...don't stay here. You should be able to tell from the daily rates, you will not find that type of service in this place.

The Blind Pass Resort is a fabulous place for a family on a budget. You can stay at the beaches but you will have to drive to the beach itself. You will have to hop on the trolley or drive to go out to eat (unless you want a quick slice of pizza and they have fabulous pizza at the place right next door).

The rooms were a little dated. You will find some chipping paint and some dingy tile. The rooms are very spacious. We rented a one bedroom unit and it was fantastic for me, my husband, and our 4yo daughter. She could go to sleep in the room while my husband and I stayed up to watch TV or play some cards. The rooms come with a small kitchenette with dishes and pots/pans to do some light cooking. There is a stovetop, microwave, fridge and freezer. The furniture in our unit looked new, or very recently steam cleaned. It was spotless and in very good shape.

The pool was very clean, heated, and quite pretty with the waterfall and rock structure at one end. There are plenty of tables and chairs on the deck for a nice setup. It is "right on the road" as some other reviewers posted but it never seemed too loud or obnoxious to us.

Historic Corey Avenue district is just a few blocks south (walking distance, even with kids) which has a few cute shops and restaurants. We happened upon a festival on Sunday which was a fun surprise. There are several good brunch spots right there on Corey Avenue too, but expect to wait for your meal. They all had lines out the door waiting for a table, but you will find that in every brunch spot from Clearwater Beach all the way to Pass-a-grille. WE had a fantastic brunch at "Steam" over at the corner of Gulf and Corey Avenue.

For the price of this place, it was a fantastic getaway. When my family gets a place at the beach, it's merely a place to go to sleep since we are out and about enjoying the sun, surf, and sand. We don't like a lot of interference in that family time, don't want daily housekeeping (we typically put up the "do not disturb" sign and re-use our towels each day), and like the laid-back feel of Blind Pass Resort.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sollycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We were in the area to see relatives and planned only a two night stay. This is one of the few places we found where we could share a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit with an elderly relative at a very fair price. Yes, it was small -- but there were, indeed, 2 separate bedrooms and 2 separate baths plus a common living space with table and a modest kitchen w/coffee pot, microwave, cooktop (with teakettle), sink, some glasses and cups, and typical motel refrigerator. Positives: it was clean, the air conditioner was new, easy to control, and not noisy, there were enough towels/wash cloths, etc, the staff was friendly and the pool looked sparkling and inviting. Having grown up in the area, it was great to see how a typical '50s era motel had been adapted to 21st century travellers' needs. Free wi-fi was provided, but we had a poor signal in our location, which we attributed to those thick 1950s walls separating us from the router. No big deal -- we checked email on our phones. Our towels were changed after the first night, but the coffee pack was not replaced, nor the beds made. We assumed that the "efficiency" nature of the unit accounted for that. However, the one big negative is that the guests are requested to wash their glasses and cups before they leave. Everything seemed clean, but I can't imagine that this is ok with the health department. I can understand this requirement while guests are staying in the room, but definitely not between guests. Glasses and cups should be sterilized or disposables should be provided. Would we stay there again? It was convenient, clean, friendly and affordable -- so yes, but we'll bring our own glasses and cups!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patinatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

the resort/motel was a good three star the location is great ten minute walk to the beach two
min. walk to all stores and restaurants, the rooms were clean, the pool area was clean and large enough, the staff is helpfull but not in your face. Stayed for two weeks with my wife the room was cleaned once a week didn't want them in there any more then that anyway, I could walk to John's pass 2 to 3 miles do not need a car as the trolley stops near the front door, you can get an all day pass and take it all the way to Clearwater for only $4.50. I would stay there again, this place does not claim to be a 5 star but good value for the money

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
978 reviews
0.9 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
496 reviews
0.6 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
2.1 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
489 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blind Pass Resort-Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blind Pass Resort-Motel

Property: Blind Pass Resort-Motel
Address: 7901 Blind Pass Rd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-1614
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blind Pass Resort-Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blind Pass Resort is a quiet, family friendly resort-motel located on the island of St. Pete Beach, Florida. We are just a half mile from the beautiful beaches. Our rooms are updated, featuring flat panel TVs, kitchens, tile flooring. We have a gorgeous pool area for ultimate relaxation. Prices are affordable and rooms are meticulously clean! Friendly staff and management always on duty! We are here to make your stay in St. Pete Beach as comfortable as possible. Free Wifi, free parking, no cleaning fees or resort fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Blind Pass Resort-Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blind Pass Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Blind Pass Motel
Blind Pass Resort-Motel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing