We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“An affordable Girl's Weekend Getaway, great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An affordable Girl's Weekend Getaway, great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

I met 3 of my old college roommates and best friends for a last minute getaway to St. Pete Beach, and we stayed at the Sirata. The resort was a great value, and boasted of a prime location. The location was perfect, the beach was clean and nearly deserted (it was early Feb), and the hotel is located right on the main drag with shopping and dining close by. The room was clean and neat, we faced the street, next time I would request an ocean view room. We ate at one of the beach side restaurants on the resort and were pleasantly surprised with the food and drink, and the staff were always friendly and helpful. The heated pools and hot tub were a welcome treat as the weather at night was chilly when we were there. We were able to get a bit of a later check out at no extra cost just by asking. They do have an $8 a day fee to park your car at the resort which I thought was ridiculous, but other than that it was a perfect place for our weekend getaway. I would definitely come back, even with my kids, the pools and playground (along with the amazing beach) would make for a wonderful family vacation as well. I hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the-padhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,227
    1,199
    558
    254
    195
See reviews for
1,165
984
77
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (923)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

You have to know how to speak Siata-ese before showing up or you will be disappointed. For instance Ocean front - means you are at the "Front" of the building that backs onto the "Ocean". Fine dining means go to any of the good eateries that are within walking distance - the facilities at the hotel itself are usually too busy shutting down early to serve hungry guests.

This is an old hotel that was once world class - really needs maintenance on the rooms (very old carpets, leaky plumbing, worn out furniture, over used pillows). Very strange room lay outs - the entrance door enters the bedroom, there is no washing faciliy in the toilet room so you have to wonder about the door handle, lots of sliding doors, great cross breezes - but noisy from the main drag out front

Great employees outside checkin - don't let the haughty attitude at the front desk discourage you from meeting and talking to any of the really great people that will work with you and for you at your stay.

There are a lot nicer and newer facilities, but obviously not at the prices of the Sirata - not my choice for a return visit

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petewanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

This was our second year staying at the Sirata and another amazing vacation! We came to celebrate our 25th anniversary and will have wonderful memories of it. We have had such a great experience both times we are hoping to return again next year!! We had a pool side room ground level this year and although the room was in excellent condition, next time we would book a room that has a balcony like we had the first year we visited. We really missed not being able sit out on our own private balcony! Our room had a kitchenette with everything we needed.There is a Publix just down the road where we were able to buy groceries. The cleaning staff are fantastic and when you need something they are right there with it. We accidentally broke our glass coffee pot and within no time they were there with a new one! The staff are all so friendly and will even take the time to chat when you are walking by! We enjoyed relaxing by the pool and swimming in the heated pool. It was the perfect temperature during our stay. I do wish they would consider free wifi in the rooms, we had family back in Canada we needed to stay in contact with. You can purchase wifi for a daily fee but it would add up pretty quick for daily use! With everything Sirata has to offer you will also want to return!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DWL64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

Stayed here during a conference in the area - front desk service is terrible and parking is expensive. The rooms were not at all nice (very 80s), but they weren't terrible either. It was really nice to have a kitchenette. The food at the two pool bars was excellent - really - and the pool patio and palapas and hammocks made me think I was in the Caribbean, not Florida. The area is gorgeous - the beach a few miles south is unbelievable! Who needs Cancun? The Sirata reminded me of the smaller all-inclusive resorts in Costa Maya (minus the all-inclusive part, of course) and the view from the pool deck, firepit and palapas is worth going back for.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haleagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We just got back from a 5 night stay at the Sirata and I am planning on going back next year too! We arrived at 1:00 from the airport, check in is 4 pm and hoped a room was ready as our plane left at 6 am so we were all a bit tired, it was!
The staff were so friendly and helpful. Gilbert was our server at one of the beach bars our first day and then our server at the Compass Grill for breakfast our last day and he is such a great guy, he is so friendly and a great server!
The pools were clean and the towel huts were well stocked, except at night, if you plan on going swimming at night, just take an extra towel or two to bring with you later.
The beach was so beautiful, the cabanas are nice, yet, I wish you did not have to pay $15 a day to rent one. You can sit on a lounge chair by most of the pools and have a pretty good view of the ocean while enjoying a cocktail. There is live music at both outdoor bars on the weekend and both of them have decent food and prices.
Our room was a king suite with a view of the bay, not the gulf. It had a fridge, sink and microwave so we went to the store to stock up on snacks, drinks, lunch and breakfast supplies to save some money. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the kids slept on the pull out queen couch with no complaints. Housekeeping did a pretty good job, one day when we were in and out of our room alot they did a quick towel stocking only, I had made our bed quickly so they didn't feel the need to really make it, yet every other day they made the bed, stocked the towels and soaps, tissues, and even washed some dishes as others have stated. We had a rental car, yet rarely used it as many restaurants and stores are within walking distance, Publix, surf store, liquor store, CVS, pizza place, etc.
PJ's on 75th street was a good restaurant for seafood if you feel the need to head out for something more then the resort restaurants. Spinners, the revolving restaurant next door was a fun place to go for lunch for a great view and surprisingly good food and prices. I think you need to go early though as seating is limited because of the setup of the restaurant. We took a parasailing ride from one of the ones right in front of the hotel which was wonderful.
Overall, it was a wonderful stay, we loved it so much we plan on making it an annual trip!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadtripperNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Based on other reviews, I thought the hotel wouldn't be that great...but because of the low price I had gotten, didn't really care -- just wanted to be on the beach. We had a pool-side room and loved everything about the hotel. Right on the beach for strolls & jogs; many pools; 3 places to eat on property; 2 bars; easy walking distance to grocery store and other restaurants. Sure, the hotel is a bit dated, but the location is superior. Hopefully we can make this an annual event! Recommend a jog to Pass-A-Grille! A worker did say this hotel gets VERY busy from Spring Break on. I don't think I'd go to this beach or area if it wasn't Feb (nice weather & resort was about 65% as full as Summer).

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLD1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

We arrived at the Sirata not knowing what to expect due to some negative reviews. We did not experience anything negative what so ever! The customer service is great - everyone speaks to you when you pass them, if you need anything someone is at your door quickly to help you. It is not the newest hotel, but it is clean, pleasant, and the location could not be better.

The beach is beautiful and wide - our young son loved every minute spent on it. The pools are very warm and clean. The king suite that we had met every one of our needs. You get more than you pay for at the Sirata and we will be going back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chester121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Pete Beach
1.3 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,941 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#22 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 852 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#20 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort
17.3 mi away
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
#18 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Property: Sirata Beach Resort
Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing