We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roaches everywhere in our room, July 11, 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Roaches everywhere in our room, July 11, 2014”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We booked this resort through Travelocity, what a nightmare! The first thing that we were greeted with when we walked into our room were roaches, EVERYWHERE. The front desk was no help, they basically told us, sorry, but too bad. We immediately checked out. What a horrible resort, I give it 0 stars, it was a dump. I would never stay there, EVER!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sunshine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Sunshine C,
We are saddened to read that your recent experience at The Sirata Beach Resort was a disappointment and sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. We do on rare occasion have an insect wonder into our rooms here at our Florida beachfront property; however we do have a very aggressive pest elimination program. I am so sorry you had to encounter this problem. Thank you for your comments and we do hope that you will reconsider visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,472
    1,349
    625
    276
    211
See reviews for
1,347
1,123
95
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,053)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit in 3yrs. We flew from Ireland especially for the beach and this hotel. We had a great room 3118, we have 2 children so close the pool was ideal for us, and the beach right beside us. The free Wi-Fi was a great bonus. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only down side would have been getting to park in the hotel at night, so parking should just be for residents. Love this hotel and I hope go go back next year to it. #fingerscrossed :)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Declan7691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our room was clean, tastefully decorated and had new carpeting. The refrigerator and air conditioning unit were older but worked properly. TV worked fine but the channel lineup was limited. Our only real complaints with the room itself were that WiFi did not work very well, and the toaster in our kitchen had not been cleaned.
The best things about the resort are the location in the heart of St. Pete Beach, lovely beach directly in back, and bellmen Bernard and the two Johns who went out of their way to provide great service.
Parking at this resort is somewhat of a challenge, especially at night.
My biggest disappointments were the pool closest to our room and lack of attention to the grounds. The resort guide book in our room said that the pools were open from dawn to dusk, and that pool towels were available at poolside. On our second evening, I noticed that the pool nearest us was still filled with people well after dark, and called the front desk for clarification. Yes, I was told, the pool was actually open until 11 PM. Yes, towels are available at the pool. As it turned out, I walked down from my 3rd-floor room only to discover a huge heap of dirty towels with no clean ones available. Back to the room to grab a bath towel. Back down three flights of stairs. I finally got into the water only to find a group of teenagers diving off the sides (against pool rules) and annoying everyone else with their racket. It was a very short dip. The next morning, resort manager Curtis did try to make things right with a late check-out for my aggravation. He also said that he'd remind security to spend more time patrolling the pools - and that the pools were NOT open until 11 PM. Why doesn't the resort update its guide books, and make certain that the entire staff is aware of hotel policies?
The Sirata buildings are beautiful to look at, but sadly the grounds are in need of some TLC. I saw the same cigarette butts and pieces of trash littering the steps for my entire trip. Outside of the other pool is a gazebo-like area along a wall with what looked like pieces of stained or rotting wood inside. Not nice to see. Neither were overflowing walkway trash cans, stained walkways in need of painting, dirty ash trays outside of people's rooms, or water from all the air conditioning units spilling onto walkways and steps. The washers and dryers in the laundry room were functional but the dryers were in need of cleaning. The laundry room had a bad odor and looked dirty.
Overall with a little more elbow grease, attention to exterior details and staff training, The Sirata could provide an outstanding guest experience. As it is, we were somewhat disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KonaBlueWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We booked through Hotels Tonight ap and it was an amazing deal... $75/night after $25 coupon. .. Resort is right on a beautiful stretch of beach... Gated and security on site so very safe... Check-in staff was great at correcting a single queen room to doubles (Hotels Tonight will hold you cheapest room and for only 2 people... The resort was quick to fix that and not charge us extra - thank you!)... room was very clean and decent size for the price... Very friendly staff that always smiled and asked if we needed anything... The pools are great and bars were even better... Was just a really nice family resort! We will be back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ayaneein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I can't give them five stars for a couple of reasons. The resort is clean the staff is friendly and service was good accept for the following.,,,,,,note we are still here as of this review. We are on our 4th day. Leaving in a couple of days.

1. We are being charged $9 a day for parking. The worse part is every single night we have come back into the lot to park we spent about 15 to 20 minutes looking for a spot. There was one night on the weekend when we ha to park in the Avis rental spot because there was absolutely no parking. There is a threat of your car being towed away if your car is not parked the right way or it will be towed but yet there was a mustang parked across 2 spots for 2 days and there was nothing done to that vehicle. This hotel has many parties and weddings making it very difficult to find a spot. I feel if you are a guest we should not be paying for a spot. Outsiders should not be allowed in or they should have to pay.

2. The parties,reunions,weddings etc. they have going on until late had a few loud drunk people yelling outside. I'm in the 1449 room which is above where they have those parties. I don't think I need to explain that one.

3. The wifi only works in one room. Not a deal closer but annoying.
Other than that I love the fact that it's so close. To. The beach and we don't have to prepare much for the beach. Like I said, the staff is great especially the late night waitress in the rum house. She was sooooosweet'.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 578 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My wife stayed at Sirata for about a month for work and I visited for a week during that time. The rooms were average in decor but clean and fresh. You can get an ocean view room for an upcharge which we did not do since we were usually diving or on the beach anyway. One great feature was the blinds that could be pulled and the room would be almost pitch dark- excellent for sleeping late after a late night. The AC kept the room chilly and the TV worked (2 important factors). We were not disturbed at night by any people or outdoor noises. The staff was friendly but I wouldn't say anyone went out of their way. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The beach is beautiful and clean with white, sugar sand. The resort has lots of lounges and umbrellas on the beach available for use. You will probably want to rent a car if staying in this area as there are not a lot of shopping or dining choices within a short walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JT_Turner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENSACOLA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

For the week we stayed it was the most relaxing time we had. The entire staff was the most friendliest we have ever met from the front desk to the cleaning staff to the bellmen. We did have the nicest housekeeper ... she always had a smile on her face and friendly word. Bernard (the bellman) too extra time to help us find a garage where the locals go and wouldn't take advantage in our time of need. Bernard also gave us some wonderful suggestions for restaurants. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAMMY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Property: Sirata Beach Resort
Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2319
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing