We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sirata Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$189
Alden Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$269
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,726)
Filter reviews
4,726 results
Traveler rating
1,924
1,503
704
321
274
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,924
1,503
704
321
274
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrum runnerscompass grilleharry's barking suitefire pitparking feeocean viewlive musicbeach resortliving areaspring breakfamily vacationgrocery storegulf blvdst petepoolselliot
Filter
Updating list...
2,553 - 2,558 of 4,726 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My sister and I took a chance on a special offer and made our first trip ever to the Sirata. We came down from VA the third week of April to escape the unusually long, cold winter. Although we had a rental car, it's not necessary. There are restaurants on site and within walking distance. We did have fun driving around and getting familiar with the area. We never dined at the Sirata, so I can't comment on the cuisine. However, I can say that the clientele was extremely efficient, courteous, and friendly. We had a deluxe room with two queen beds. There's a nice refrigerator, flat screen TV, and a small, but clean bathroom. Housekeeping kept everything spotless and tidy. The pool areas were spacious and there were plenty of chairs, tables and umbrellas. The little shop in building #1 (Sea Breeze Trading Co), has just about anything you need or may have forgotten. There's a microwave in there to heat up left-overs. The beach is gorgeous, clean, and the cabanas are comfy and reasonably priced. We purchased the special "parking, wifi, cabana" combo for $25 a day, and it was well worth it! Fantastic experience all around.

Room Tip: Building #1, beachfront room, 3rd floor or above is a perfect location to see the ocean, overlook the pool, and be central to everything else at the resort. A little noise until around 10 or 11pm from the bar, but not disturbing. No traffic noise from the street at all.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I booked an ocean front view room (almost 90 days in advance) where the reservation specialist assured me the room would be on the bottom floor with a patio; and my wife could walk out onto the beach. When my wife arrived to check in, the front desk clerk (Mike) advised her that no such room was available. After a conversation with the Supervisor of Customer Relations (Kurt), there was still no resolution, basically she was just SOL. I have spoken to both individuals and Mike's solution was to give her party a complimentary drink WITH the purchase of an entrée. The worse customer service, as well as the cavalier attitude toward guest satisfaction was appalling. I would advise anyone looking in the St Petersburg Florida beach area to beware of this resort. Look elsewhere, their integrity and service leaves much to be desired.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank JH46385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear JH46385,
We are so sorry we were not able to accommodate your wife’s first floor request. We were however able to get her into a beautiful 3rd floor Gulf front room with a great balcony, which are famous for great sunsets. We strive very diligently to meet every request, all reservations are on a request basis and on rare occasions we are unable to honor every request due to unforeseen circumstances. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We did offer and your wife accepted three dinners at our Compass Grille. We thank you for your feedback and do hope you will consider returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Never been to west coast of Flordia but after visiting Sirata I'll be back super clean great location pools are right on beach. Reminded me of a Caribbean resort EXCELLENT. Rooms were not ultra modern but super clean entire resort was well maintained.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Denmoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Denmoneill,
Thank you for your “EXCELLENT “comments and SUPER CLEAN recognition. We were delighted you enjoyed our great West coast Gulf of Mexico location and gulf-front pools. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We took a girls' trip and stayed 4 nights at the Sirata. We had a direct beachfront room with 2 queen beds. The room was not huge but suited us fine. It had a flat screen television, refrigerator, coffee pot, hairdryer and safe. We had a nice private balcony that overlooked the Gulf. Our room was probably 100 feet from the sandy, white beach. The room wa clean, fresh and modern. We did the all-inclusive package which included free parking, free wi-fi and a beach cabana everyday. They call it a cabana but it is really 2 wooden lounge chairs connected with a small wooden platform to put a drink or sunscreen on. It has a sun shade that you can put up if you choose. They give you blue pads to put in your chairs once you pay for them. You need to hit the beach by 8:00 a.m. to get a good location and reserve your cabana. Once you have paid for and reserved it, it is yours for the day. We would go out and get our cabana and then go to breakfast. There was no worry that someone else would take it. Also included in the all-inclusive is all of your meals and drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic). There are 3 restaurants on sight and they were all good. Breakfast at Compass Grille was excellent. There are 3 pools with adequate pool chairs located throughout the property. There was a bar attendant on the beach each day so you could get a drink without leaving your beach chair. There was a variety of water sports available. We did the banana boat and many did parasailing and jet skiing. Lunch was a very brief stroll across the beach to one of the pool bars. We enjoyed dinner at all 3 restaurants and the 2 beach bars usually had a live singer. It was fun to sit around the fire pit, have a drink and listen to the music. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. Service was sometimes slow but kind of gave it that Floribbean feel.
If you are looking for a beach vacation, this is the spot. Every thing you need is right on the property and there is no need leave for anything. We will be back.

Room Tip: Splurge for the beachfront room and the all-inclusive package.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shelleymmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was a quick getaway for our 24th anniversary, and we had a great time. The resort is beautiful -- we got the pkg which included a beach cabana, parking and wifi, and I loved the cushy cabana on the beach. We saw lots of families with children of all ages, and there seemed to be several activities designed for the kids & families, but we didn't feel overrun by kids (as I have at other resorts). There was a quieter pool, and we spent some time hanging out at Harry's, the beachside bar & grille, for some adult time.
The suite was comfortable, with a full-sized fridge and everything we needed to stay & cook if we'd wanted. The only complaints we had: the bed was a bit firm for hubbie's taste/comfort, and the wifi was spotty. Overall, I sure wish we had more than a couple days to stay and play.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear TessD,
Thank you for your wonderful ratings and comments. It was our pleasure to serve you. We were glad you liked our Resort Saver Package which includes a cushy cabana. Thank you for noticing our quiet stay and play atmosphere. We appreciate all your feedback and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews