We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for families”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here twice with our 2 kids (ages 10/12) in 2010, 2012. The resort is great for families. The pools are great, beach on site is spectacular. The suites we had on both vacations were decent and accomodating. At the time of our visit, kids under 12 ate for free as well (with a paid adult). We enjoyed both visits very much and would re-visit in the future.

Room Tip: Gulf view is the way to go!!! Million dollar sunsets!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,626
    1,416
    650
    285
    225
See reviews for
1,471
1,189
104
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,091)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The resort was booked for a visit during the holidays. It is obviously an older property with some odd room setups. (I randomly had bunk beds what appeared to be a converted closet in my suite) The furniture and carpet showed stains. The location was convenient, right on the beach, and the staff were very sweet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood, ON
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here for a week in January 2014. We keep coming back because it is so consistent. Yes the rooms are small and dated, but who wants to spend time in their room when the beautiful beach beckons??

We ate at the Compass Grille and Harrys and neither disappointed. The coffee they have here is delicious.

The resort grounds are incredibly well maintained by a huge staff and the section of beach adjacent to Sirata is one of the best. Every single staff member we interacted with was geniune, engaged and polite. Audrey, Laureen, Cynthia and Kristi deserve special mention.

Some of the best live music we have heard here as well. twitch has an amazing voice and some really good original songs.

We will keep coming back to Sirata Beach Resort!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Building 4 this time. A nice breeze and ocean view from our room. See pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We booked our trip through southwest vacations and we werenot disappointed.our king executive suite was more than we had hoped for. We were on the eighth floorand had a beautiful view of the bay.the suite had a fridge and mircrowave toaster etc. Plus,theygave us free parking, free wi-fi and a free beach cabana! I read the other reviews and the negative ones were
SO wrong. Clean comfortable and right on the beach. We will be back! Ps.southwest vacations are awesome

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank mewickmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster City, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We recently stayed a week at the Sirata and LOVED every minute of it!! Very friendly and hard working staff! This was our 5th or 6th time here, and will keep coming back. In fact we are coming back in a month. Can stay and do everything you want to do right there at the resort. Love the pools, beach, bars, and the compass grill had great food. Never had anything bad from there yet. Rooms very clean. We love St Pete Beach, and do not want to try another hotel because we love the Sirata so much!!!!! Thank you Sirata for making our vacations wonderful! Fun to meet a lot of nice and friendly other people staying there also :) The beach front rooms are our favorite to watch the beautiful sunsets!

Room Tip: We like the 2nd or 3rd story for the ocean view, because the 1st level is harder to see out to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

After spending 4 days on the East side of FL by Kennedy Space center where it was cool and rainy, we were happy to come over here to the WEST, sunny and warm area. Was easy to get too and the friendly gal at the guard shack checked the list and gave us our parking pass. We were early to check in, but Corey (who was in training) did our paper work and told us he would call us when the room was ready. Plenty of places to park and we went to Harry's Bar and grill where Crystal (who also was in training) got us our great food in no time !!!! When we were finished eating, Corey called that our room was ready. We got building 2, 2nd floor. PERFECT view. Rooms are small compared to the Hampton that were in over on the east side. But clean and housekeeping did a GREAT job while we were there. We were right on the great beach. We walked for miles each day!! We ate at all 3 places on site, except for the day we went to St. John's pass, shopping. (ate at Bubba Gumps and it was terrible !!) Compass Grill was great for Breakfast and supper meals.. Harry's great for burgers and we ate at Rum runners for one night meal. All the hotel employees were great, even the towel girls. They all seemed happy working here. Perfect location for the sunsets!!!!! They only complaint that I have about the place , was that the pillows were thinner that the ones in boot camp....We will stay here again someday, but next time we will fly into Tampa, instead of Orlando.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GaryMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ma
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

It is a shame that the management feels they need to cater to a crowd that requires loud music and games. I really wanted to love this place. Last year we had to cancel a trip at the very last minute because of a family illness and they did not charge us a cancellation fee. That was very nice of them.

The first room we checked into was right on the beach and near Rum Runners Bar so we were blasted with music all that first day so we paid extra to be moved into a very nice suite in the main building with a balcony overlooking the gulf. This was better until our last day when, for some reason they organized team beach games requiring narration using a very powerful PA system. There was no way I could sit on my balcony or even in the room and read a book with this noise.

However in the evenings the rooms were quiet and we slept well. I loved the location with the great beach, 2 pools, bars and a restaurant. I think we may go back there next year but if we do, I will take earphones.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get a suite overlooking the beach as far away from Rum Runners bar as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dermab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,683 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Property: Sirata Beach Resort
Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2319
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing