We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bargain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at the Sirata while attending the Shrine East-West College All Star Game. They offered a special price for Shriners and it was less than a block away from the "headquarters" hotel. A world of difference, not only in room price but in other rates too. For example, 5 mixed drinks at headquarters = $48. The same at Sirata less than $30. Sirata's restaurants serve good but not fancy fare but if you are looking for more upscale there are a couple of great places a short walk away. Sirata is an older hotel but has been kept in good shape. Beds are comfortable, rooms clean and bathroom amenities are good. The two most enjoyable facets are 1) the employees - smiling, friendly and helpful and (2) the beach - clean and expansive. Cabanas next door are $25/day - Sirata - $15 and that's for a two person cabana. Make this place a possibility of headed to St. Pete's Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wyobill82601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,225)
There are newer reviews for Sirata Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,185 - 2,191 of 4,225 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

My first visit to this beach area and this resort was a very pleasant happening! It is obvious that this resort was built years ago. It is old, but it has the charm of the older type resorts --- spread out over lots of space with open landscaped courtyards --- as opposed to the high-rise with nothing but cement walkways. Try to reserve a beachfront room! My room was on the second floor with a large balcony looking out over the beach and ocean. It had a frig, but no microwave. There are two bar & grilles right on the sandy beach with great views. Even has hammocks. Plenty of cabanas for your use on the beach. Grocery store, steakhouse, IHOP, fast food all within decent walking distance from the resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I was at the Sirata Resort for a work conference the week of 1/13/14 - the location, food, and service (Karen and Neil) was excellent. The beach is beautiful and is only a very short walk away. The views of sunsets is worth the trip alone.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Gulf are preferred.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear DR,
Thank you so much for recognizing our hard working Conference staff, especially Karen and Neil. The Sirata Beach Resort is a great place to host a conference. We appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff, great food, and wonderful gulf front location and of course the awesome sunsets!!. We look forward to seeing you at your next meeting or vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Speedy check in at 11am! Gulf view room was just perfect with mini fridge and microwave. 4th floor was at level with another building roof and concrete front but no biggie. Food was top notch. Bed was like heaven! Weather was chilly that weekend but the huge bond fire on the beach one night and outdoor band with heaters made it great. Staff are happy and friendly and prompt with service. I have nothing bad to say about this place! Would return. Bring warm clothes if day time and evening temps below 17 *C. With the wind it's chilly!

Room Tip: Fair 4th floor Gulf view. Ask for higher floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We've been to the Sirata 2 years running and plan on going back again. We enjoy all aspects of the resort with comfortable rooms, heated salt water pool, and good food and drinks you can't go wrong. HAving a room with a small kitchen made it nice on the wallet. Multiple dining options was a big plus as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Once again we decided to celebrated the New Year at the Sirata on St. Pete. Beach! As soon as we arrived it felt like home. Swift check-in, and on to our room. The resort has newly renovated rooms which are nicely updated for all of your accommodations! It was so clean, inside the room and outside the resort. Rum Runners is our favorite and we were taken such good care of by many people. My husband and I were so excited to see that Alec and Robert were still working. These guys are fantastic!! They really are! So make sure you ask for Robert or Alec if you visit Rum Rummers...we "highly" recommend them! The Sirata does not know how valuable these gentlemen really are!! Also, I would like to thank Shah for good conversation and super hospitality. He will make sure you have everything you may need while dinning. The food is fabulous and the bahama mama's are to die for!! A few other people that made an impact on our returning trip this time with their spectacular efforts, hospitality, and friendliness were Jessica H. (one cool chick who is a pretty awesome bartender), Chelsea (a.k.a Connecticut), and Tammy (so sweet and such a bubbly personality). Once again our trip here has been so nice we did not want to leave!! This place is great...or as I like to say our "home away from home!"

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is located right on the beach. The views of the Gulf of Mexico from our room were amazing! The hotel staff was very helpful, especially in the Sports bar, located right on the beach, where we spent a lot of time. The hamburgers there are amazing! There are two pools, hot tubs, pool table, ping pong table, and volleyball nets, as well as a gift shop. The maids were very nice and kept our room very clean. My only complaint about this hotel would be the upscale restaurant on the property. We went there for breakfast one day. The hostess was very rude, saying that the wait would be at least twenty minutes though there were clearly approximately twenty empty tables! Needless to say, we went across the street to a wonderful family run restaurant named Skidder's, where we ate breakfast almost every day!

Room Tip: Get one facing the Gulf!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyDi1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,745 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
562 reviews
0.8 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $144 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing