We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

It you want to enjoy a pristine beach with non intrusive, first rate services, look no further. Though slightly dated, Sirata provides value and amenities of a top hotel. The services are the clincher. We visited for 4 days before Christmas and stayed in the oldest part of the hotel. Didn't bother us a bit. Rooms were comfortable with smallish bathrooms. The price made up for it. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank bjmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,230)
There are newer reviews for Sirata Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,212 - 2,218 of 4,230 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were at the Sirata Beach Resort for Christmas and had the very best experience we have ever had in a vacation. The hotel was everything the website said it was and more. Alan at the front desk was so helpful and went out of his way to make us feel welcome. John the Bellman gave us suggestions of local places to eat. The room and grounds were very clean and taken care of. We learned that the Sirata was a family owned resort and it really did have a wonderful family atmosphere. Chelsea at Harry's Beach Bar was one of the best servers we have encountered at a resort. My family plans to continue going to the Sirata and I would highly recommend it to all my friends.

Room Tip: We had a room with a stove and refrigerator. This was great and I would definitely get the same kind...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54lee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Overall we thought the place was very nice, but it would have been overpriced had we not had a groupon for the stay. The resort's infrastructure is older but the furnishings are new. Our fridge was broke in the room and they had a guy immediately look into it and gave us a discount coupon at the over priced gift shop for the inconvenience. Needless to say we didn't use the coupon. The rest of the staff was also very helpful. Bernard was immediately available to assist with our luggage when we arrived, and had some info about the place.

There were three different venues to eat or drink, priced slightly more than average. The food was pretty good, but not a lot of atmosphere in any particular place but I guess it wasn't necessarily needed since the hotel is right on the beach.

Overall, I'd stay again if we got the groupon again. It was nice but I'm sure the Sirata is on par with all of the other resorts in the area.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank bossdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We booked a regular room for New Year's Eve, and were upgraded to a Gulf-view room upon check-in. The view is fantastic, with hammocks right outside of the patios! The room is safe, quiet, and well-appointed with all amenities. Everything appeared to be clean & in good working order. Be aware that internet connectivity is an extra fee. The reasons for not giving this property a "5" rating: parking was difficult to find near our building; and the room service staff was rude with me when I ordered food to be paid with a debit card. "WELL! You DO know that you can charge this to the room!" I replied, "Yes, but the room is not in my name, and I would like to buy dinner." (She seemed quite put-out with this.)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My girlfriends and I have been going to St. Pete for years and always stay at the Sirata. We love the atmosphere. The grounds are always clean and the staff is very nice. We especially love Polly who works at the front desk. We plan on going back for our girlfriend getaway every year...sometimes two times a year!

Room Tip: We like the executive suites on the gulf side but also like the suites on the bay side too.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank darlene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear DarleneM,
Thank you so much for your kind comments about our wonderful staff especially Polly. They strive every day to make a difference and we are so happy you noticed. The Sirata Beach Resort is a perfect place for a girlfriend getaway. We are safe the beach is awesome and our goal is to take the stress out of life and provide a relaxing fun filled atmosphere. I am glad you and your friends had a great time. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have traveled to this area for several times and stayed next door last 2 times decided to change. Comfortable beds, nice layout, awesome food at their restaurant, very pleasant and helpful staff. It's very nice for a lower end hotel and it's right on the beach.

Room Tip: You can get rooms with a beach view, our friends got one and did not pay extra, our room also had a...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flatrockrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Flatrocksrules,
Thank you for choosing the Sirata Beach Resort and for taking the time to review our wonderful resort. It was nice of you to notice our friendly staff. We were glad you liked our comfortable beds, AWESOME FOOD and great layout. We appreciate all your feedback and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. The rooms are very nice but what makes it worth it is the incredible view and the beach it backs up to. One of the nicest hotel beaches I've ever stayed at. This was my second time staying here. One recommendation though, don't eat at the hotel restaurant. Not very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonyquatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Tonyquatts,
Thank you so much for your “FANTASTIC” recommendation as one of the best hotels on St. Pete Beach. It was nice to see you enjoyed our AWESOME beach and great Gulf views. We were perplexed about your food comment as we win many local awards for the best bars and restaurants on the beach including Trip Advisor’s CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE AWARD for both Harry’s Beach Bar and The Rum Runners Bar and Grille. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,752 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
563 reviews
0.8 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $142 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing