We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not bad if you have a groupon.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sirata Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sirata Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Florida Residents Special
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Level Contributor
126 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Not bad if you have a groupon.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Overall we thought the place was very nice, but it would have been overpriced had we not had a groupon for the stay. The resort's infrastructure is older but the furnishings are new. Our fridge was broke in the room and they had a guy immediately look into it and gave us a discount coupon at the over priced gift shop for the inconvenience. Needless to say we didn't use the coupon. The rest of the staff was also very helpful. Bernard was immediately available to assist with our luggage when we arrived, and had some info about the place.

There were three different venues to eat or drink, priced slightly more than average. The food was pretty good, but not a lot of atmosphere in any particular place but I guess it wasn't necessarily needed since the hotel is right on the beach.

Overall, I'd stay again if we got the groupon again. It was nice but I'm sure the Sirata is on par with all of the other resorts in the area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bossdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,194
    1,177
    550
    248
    192
See reviews for
1,123
969
75
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (902)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We booked a regular room for New Year's Eve, and were upgraded to a Gulf-view room upon check-in. The view is fantastic, with hammocks right outside of the patios! The room is safe, quiet, and well-appointed with all amenities. Everything appeared to be clean & in good working order. Be aware that internet connectivity is an extra fee. The reasons for not giving this property a "5" rating: parking was difficult to find near our building; and the room service staff was rude with me when I ordered food to be paid with a debit card. "WELL! You DO know that you can charge this to the room!" I replied, "Yes, but the room is not in my name, and I would like to buy dinner." (She seemed quite put-out with this.)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My girlfriends and I have been going to St. Pete for years and always stay at the Sirata. We love the atmosphere. The grounds are always clean and the staff is very nice. We especially love Polly who works at the front desk. We plan on going back for our girlfriend getaway every year...sometimes two times a year!

Room Tip: We like the executive suites on the gulf side but also like the suites on the bay side too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darlene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear DarleneM,
Thank you so much for your kind comments about our wonderful staff especially Polly. They strive every day to make a difference and we are so happy you noticed. The Sirata Beach Resort is a perfect place for a girlfriend getaway. We are safe the beach is awesome and our goal is to take the stress out of life and provide a relaxing fun filled atmosphere. I am glad you and your friends had a great time. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have traveled to this area for several times and stayed next door last 2 times decided to change. Comfortable beds, nice layout, awesome food at their restaurant, very pleasant and helpful staff. It's very nice for a lower end hotel and it's right on the beach.

Room Tip: You can get rooms with a beach view, our friends got one and did not pay extra, our room also had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flatrockrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Flatrocksrules,
Thank you for choosing the Sirata Beach Resort and for taking the time to review our wonderful resort. It was nice of you to notice our friendly staff. We were glad you liked our comfortable beds, AWESOME FOOD and great layout. We appreciate all your feedback and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. The rooms are very nice but what makes it worth it is the incredible view and the beach it backs up to. One of the nicest hotel beaches I've ever stayed at. This was my second time staying here. One recommendation though, don't eat at the hotel restaurant. Not very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonyquatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Tonyquatts,
Thank you so much for your “FANTASTIC” recommendation as one of the best hotels on St. Pete Beach. It was nice to see you enjoyed our AWESOME beach and great Gulf views. We were perplexed about your food comment as we win many local awards for the best bars and restaurants on the beach including Trip Advisor’s CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE AWARD for both Harry’s Beach Bar and The Rum Runners Bar and Grille. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have been coming here for the last 7 years, even when I lived in Tampa I would come. Great for a family, my kids ask to go back every year. Living in Texas, cant seem to get away from going back. Love the place!

Room Tip: Get one with a fridge, bring own food for snacks, food is amazing but pricey while at the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennistp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Dennistp,
Thank you so much for your excellent ratings across the board. We appreciate your repeat patronage. We were happy to read your family loved the place. We look forward to seeing you on your 8th visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We went for New year's Eve - wonderful place to stay. Pool and beach bars are great hang outs. The property is kept in good shape and the staff is friendly & helpful. The beach bars do close early - around 9:30 pm, so that disappointing for part of our group. Loved the hammocks near the pool. The room was clean and accommodating. In a good location.

Room Tip: Let the reservationist know how many people will be in your room and they will put you in the best r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nthomas177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Pete Beach
1.3 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,836 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 819 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort
17.3 mi away
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
#18 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Property: Sirata Beach Resort
Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing