We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Tilton, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value, great staff!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We decided to upgrade to a gulf view suite... Glad we did as we got a lot of sun. The suite had two rooms (not including the bathroom). The bedroom had two queen beds... Very comfortable... The front room was a combination sitting room/dining area. This area had a counter with three chairs for eating, another counter w/sink and cabinets with glasses and dishes... The unit had a small microwave and under counter refrigerator - all of which mets our needs. There was one upholstered chair (not comfortable) and sleeper sofa (also not comfortable to sit for length of time). The lighting was not very good if you wanted to curl up after dark to read anything that is not on an e-reader. The 13 acre facility has three restaurant/lounges and another bar in the lobby. Overall a good facility... I would go back.

Room Tip: Check out the room and view before you move in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChasM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,628
    1,419
    652
    285
    225
See reviews for
1,476
1,190
104
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,092)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed in a beachfront room 2nd floor, the direct beach view was awesome!
The room was lacking, no refrigerator, no hair conditioner, windows were not cleaned well, the shower did not even have a shelf to put your soap and shampoo....... you had to put it on the floor in the shower???
No wifi, $9.95 extra per day, you also have to pay $8.00 per day to park in the hotel lot.
The staff working at both bars, Harry's and Rum Runner were not friendly at all, and the drinks were nothing special. Very disappointing as we were there the week before Christmas when the staff should be happy and welcoming to out of town visitors.
We usually stay at the Grand Plaza next door, we have always been happy with their service and accomodations. We thought we would try to save a few $$ and stay at the Sirata....that was a mistake.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Renne R,
Thank you for staying in one of our beautiful gulf front rooms. We were happy to read you thought the view was awesome, but sad to hear you had some issues with cleanliness and shelf space. We appreciate your feedback. The room does have a refrigerator as do all of our rooms in the entire hotel. Please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations. We strive very diligently to make all our guests happy with a great gulf front resort and outstanding guest service. I am sorry we let you down. We do hope you will reconsider and give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

To stay at this resort was for a one night sleep over after bowl game. The front desk staff work to accommodate our check in process quickly. The front desk worked to accommodate our room needs. Booked through a third-party vendor which provided us with a single bed, but we needed a double since we had our two children with us. The front desk staff was understanding and got us the type room that we needed.

The room was spacious
we had plenty of room with two double queen size beds that was fairly comfortable. We stayed in building one this is an older building. The room was clean. The room that we stayed in could use some decor updating. The bathroom appeared to be clean. The grounds are maintain well and the staff seem to be friendly and helpful.

The resort does not offer free wi fi :(. I think it is 9.95 for 24 hrs. I would love to see the resort offer free wi fi. You also be charge for parking around $8.

Overall for what we paid it was great! I think if I was paying the resort listed price, free internet and parking would be good. However, I would stay here again. The location to the beach is great.



Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George Island, FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The "resort" looked great on the outside but the inside needs work. The mattresses were hard as rocks, the pillows flat, and the sofa sleeper could use a new mattress (you could feel the bars through the mattress). We ordered room service for breakfast and was shocked to see some of the prices ($24.00 for a pitcher of OJ??). The banquet facilities were great, service and staff wonderful. Would just love to see the establishment upgrade the bedding and rooms itself.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Joann S,
Thank you for your constructive feedback and bringing the situation with your bedding to our attention. I can assure you this was an isolated incident and plans have been put in place to correct the deficit. It is only through the observations and recommendations of our guests that we are able to evaluate our performance and advance our quality of service. Your response will be used to constructively monitor the success in achieving that unique level of service, which is the Sirata Beach Resort goal. On the bright side, we are glad you enjoyed the great location and friendly staff. We do hope to see you on your next visit to St. Pete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

So we are traveling on the fly, our Room on first floor, open to beach, the service was excellent, from bring towels to our room, to bring a wine opener at 8:30 on a Sunday night.
The room is super clean , coffee maker , blow dryer, ice bucket, great location. Pool was clean, this is a nice place I highly recommend !

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tamileegregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We loved our stay here, right on the beach, nice hot tub and pool area, the music is never too loud, the rooms were fine, everything was really clean. The staff responded quickly to every request and we're really friendly. Can we check out later - no problem, can we have some extra coffee - it arrived 10 minutes later, our wifi is down - they reset it and did not charge us that night. It wa wonderful in Room 1711, on the balcony with a view of the sunset and the pool. We hope to come back next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maritimerjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very polite and helpful staff on the doorstep of a beautiful beach . Nice big rooms cleaned daily good place to stay for a weekend away or short break lots of weddings and family get togethers held here . Lovely pools and hot tub

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloe0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,698 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Property: Sirata Beach Resort
Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2319
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing