We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room had a number of problems.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The room had a number of problems.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The room had a number of problems: the toilet seat slid when you sat on it; the refrigerator had a sandwich and condiments in it; the closet had a pair of shoes and a dirty sock in it; the fitted sheet on one bed did not cover the mattress which exposed a nasty stain; the drain for the sink was very slow; and the room was damp. When walking barefoot from the patio to the carpet, it felt wet; the bedding felt damp; and any clothes lying around felt damp. Our son was wondering what was affecting his allergies - probably there was mold in the room. When leaving, I reported all these problems. I thought I might hear from management, but No.

The beach was great and we liked the food at Rum Runners.

Room Tip: I guess you would have to go into the room and really inspect it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Disappointed789123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Disappointed,
Thank you for your detailed comments on your recent stay. We always strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and apologize for the issues you encountered. I am sorry your visit to the Sirata Beach Resort was less than expected. We pride ourselves on giving the utmost in guest satisfaction. Please accept our humblest apologies for not responding to you appropriately when you brought theses issues to our attention when you were departing. If you would like to reach out to me now, so I can personally respond to you, please contact me at candrews@sirata.com. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,526
    1,369
    633
    281
    214
See reviews for
1,390
1,144
99
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,069)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have been coming to Sirata for 5 years and we will never go anywhere else. The rooms are crisp and clean, the pools and bars/restaurants are awesome, and the service is exceptional. Everyone goes above and beyond: frontdesk, bartenders, house keeping, security, maintenance - everyone is friendly and helpful. My only complaint: the restaurants get crowded at lunch time. They are full of people from other resorts. The food and live music and service is the best...so I do understand.

Room Tip: They have numerous room choices - kids suites, balcony suites, kitchenettes. We love the King Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanSallyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My friends and I stay at this resort yearly and love to view the Gulf from our balcony room. The staff is exceptional, especially the guys @ Rum Runners (Robert, Alec). The pools are always clean and comfortable in the hot sun. Parking can sometimes be a problem, and this year more so since they were repaving but, other than that, we have a fabulous time. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathie642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was a great mini vacation for a few nights. The pools are very clean and weren't over crowded when we were there and after the weekend the hotel really cleared out. There were a few conferences during our stay but it was a pleasant and worry free stay. Walk to a pool, the beach and many restaurants along busy Gulf Blvd. [ Parking fee per day is $8 - Cabana rental per day is $15 ]

Room Tip: You may be lucky enough to get a better rate through Living Social. Check it out. It's worth a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eded6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had an amazing experience for our 10-year anniversary trip to the Sirata. When we checked in, we upgraded to a king bed with an oceanfront room for $30/night. SO worth it! Our room was literally on the beach. When we told them it was our anniversary, they gave us free wi-fi (normally $10/day and free beach cabanas (normally $15/day). It also has free parking and no resort fees. The staff was so accommodating and even brought a microwave to our room so we could pop popcorn! The location is the best you can get with white sandy beaches and beautiful sunsets. We saw sting rays, jelly fish, jumping fish and hermit crabs all from the beach. One of the on-site restaurants, Harry's Beach Bar, has the best homemade potato chips! I couldn't be more happy with our trip there and don't have one complaint! We will definitely vacation at the Sirata again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 2200's - it's beachfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skittle1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had our wedding on the beach .. We had a lot of guests from out of town . Our major contact was Debra Hoyst. she was so amazing !!!! check in Glen at the front desk made everyone so welcome... The bellman John (forget his last name) was such a big help .. when I (bride) arrived the whole beach was out of electric and he helped carry our bags up 7 floors.. over and beyond our expections.... just smiled and kept working even harder.. everyone there was on alert because of the storm.. I really cant say enough the rooms were so clean the maids were totally on there game... the pool clean even the lady giving out towels were awesome.. the next day my car battery died ..and our course within 10 min someone from the staff showed up to take care of the problem.. (sorry didn't get his name) we were on a tight schedule picking up family members at the airport... We stayed wed 9/25 - 9/30 we got married on the beach which Debra made it perfect even had a plan B if it rained.. the only thing I regret we didn't have the reception there... but, we spent all of the time on the premise breakfast, lunch and dinner ... but, bars Rum Runners the wait staff always smiling and willing to help our table would start with 4 people and sometimes ended with 25 people it was never a problem.... the bartenders at both bars Rum Runners and Harrys.... were Great !!!! we all drank day and night at both bars... I really cant stress enough how everyone was soooo friendly never even opened a door if someone was around.... when ready to check out the bellman was Bernard.. Again smile and soooo helpful.. My husband and I live approxiatly 15 min so we really didn't have to stay but, we chose to spend the time with our family and friends it really was the best decision we made......Thank you again Sirata.....cant wait to celebrate all of our anniversaries !!!!!

Room Tip: the suites facing the gulf....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrandmrsedball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Sirata per a friend's recommendation (who lives in St. Pete Beach) for a week long girls' getaway. It was a perfect stay- friendly staff, great views (we had a Gulf front balcony room with 2 queens and small fridge). The hotel had terrific food and drinks at the restaurants, was convenient to everything (grocery store, shops, etc.), was clean and didn't seem dated (despite what I read in other reviews). The room wasn't huge (we had a corner room) but it was spacious enough for a week's stay. The $15 cabanas on the beach were wonderful. It was like a relaxed cruise ship- everything you need is right where you need it. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Some A/C noise on the balcony but overall, quiet (despite all the weddings and parties going on, eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhereintheWorldSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
965 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Property: Sirata Beach Resort
Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2319
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing