We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't ask for a better hotel in a better location with a better price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Couldn't ask for a better hotel in a better location with a better price!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had an amazing experience for our 10-year anniversary trip to the Sirata. When we checked in, we upgraded to a king bed with an oceanfront room for $30/night. SO worth it! Our room was literally on the beach. When we told them it was our anniversary, they gave us free wi-fi (normally $10/day and free beach cabanas (normally $15/day). It also has free parking and no resort fees. The staff was so accommodating and even brought a microwave to our room so we could pop popcorn! The location is the best you can get with white sandy beaches and beautiful sunsets. We saw sting rays, jelly fish, jumping fish and hermit crabs all from the beach. One of the on-site restaurants, Harry's Beach Bar, has the best homemade potato chips! I couldn't be more happy with our trip there and don't have one complaint! We will definitely vacation at the Sirata again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 2200's - it's beachfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skittle1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,480
    1,352
    625
    276
    212
See reviews for
1,351
1,128
95
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,054)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had our wedding on the beach .. We had a lot of guests from out of town . Our major contact was Debra Hoyst. she was so amazing !!!! check in Glen at the front desk made everyone so welcome... The bellman John (forget his last name) was such a big help .. when I (bride) arrived the whole beach was out of electric and he helped carry our bags up 7 floors.. over and beyond our expections.... just smiled and kept working even harder.. everyone there was on alert because of the storm.. I really cant say enough the rooms were so clean the maids were totally on there game... the pool clean even the lady giving out towels were awesome.. the next day my car battery died ..and our course within 10 min someone from the staff showed up to take care of the problem.. (sorry didn't get his name) we were on a tight schedule picking up family members at the airport... We stayed wed 9/25 - 9/30 we got married on the beach which Debra made it perfect even had a plan B if it rained.. the only thing I regret we didn't have the reception there... but, we spent all of the time on the premise breakfast, lunch and dinner ... but, bars Rum Runners the wait staff always smiling and willing to help our table would start with 4 people and sometimes ended with 25 people it was never a problem.... the bartenders at both bars Rum Runners and Harrys.... were Great !!!! we all drank day and night at both bars... I really cant stress enough how everyone was soooo friendly never even opened a door if someone was around.... when ready to check out the bellman was Bernard.. Again smile and soooo helpful.. My husband and I live approxiatly 15 min so we really didn't have to stay but, we chose to spend the time with our family and friends it really was the best decision we made......Thank you again Sirata.....cant wait to celebrate all of our anniversaries !!!!!

Room Tip: the suites facing the gulf....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrandmrsedball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Sirata per a friend's recommendation (who lives in St. Pete Beach) for a week long girls' getaway. It was a perfect stay- friendly staff, great views (we had a Gulf front balcony room with 2 queens and small fridge). The hotel had terrific food and drinks at the restaurants, was convenient to everything (grocery store, shops, etc.), was clean and didn't seem dated (despite what I read in other reviews). The room wasn't huge (we had a corner room) but it was spacious enough for a week's stay. The $15 cabanas on the beach were wonderful. It was like a relaxed cruise ship- everything you need is right where you need it. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Some A/C noise on the balcony but overall, quiet (despite all the weddings and parties going on, eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhereintheWorldSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
376 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Great location, yet it was very old and a lot of the reg rooms were small and without any view. We were told we had an ocean view. Well we did with a large long roof in front of it. However, the vibe was calm and the ocean beautiful & close by. On Friday we got back to a wedding and birthday; As a result, we had to park quite a distance away in a back parking lot. You decide.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tundrachoochoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Tundrachoochoo,
Thank you for choosing the Sirata Beach Resort. We appreciate the nice comments on our calm vibe and beautiful Gulf location. Please excuse the issues with your room assignment and parking. We strive very diligently to provide our guests with superior service and product. I am so sorry we let you down. It is only through the observations and recommendations of our guests that we are able to evaluate our performance and advance our quality of service. Your review will be used to constructively monitor the success in achieving that unique level of service, which is the Sirata Beach Resort goal. We do hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
159 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This place is old and not very clean, but has great access to awesome beach. Rooms smelled moldy and carpet was filthy. Parking was a huge problem. Hotel Staff friendly. Nice bar--rum runner-- but bartender depressed and unfriendly. Drinks over priced. Probably wont revisit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JLHR1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear JLHR1962,
Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate all comments, both good and bad. We were happy to read you enjoyed the great view, easy beach access and friendly hotel staff, but I am sorry to hear that the rest of your stay was less than desirable. We strive for perfection in everything we do and I am so sorry we did not live up to your expectations. We try very hard to deliver a great product to each and every one of our guests. We constantly are making improvements every day. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the condition of your room. We do hope you will reconsider visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Really liked the Sirata! Harry's and Rum Runner's have good food and water view. Had a beachfront room. Perfect view with a nice balcony. The bed, pillows and linens all comfortable. Room was big enough which included a large refrigerator. Plenty of clean towels daily. Location of sink is a bit in the way as you enter the room. Bathroom was small. Had a safe in the room. Bathrobes would have been nice to have. Air conditioner didn't cool the room adequately. I think tucking up the curtains helped some to get the air flow better. Air conditioner was a bit noisy when on the balcony, but I was afraid to shut it off because the room would get to hot. The bottom of the curtains were pretty dirty. Location of the Sirata is good. Walked to many places. CVS and grocery store close by. Lots of beach bars close by with live music. I would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Beachfront is worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The location was fantastic. Within walking distance of an amazing restaurant, liquor store and souvenirs...what more could you want. There were several decent restaurants and bars on the property. The staff was very good, attentive and professional. There was no bad service. The room was large with a small refrigerator, microwave and sink. Plus dishes and silverware. We had an ocean view queen executive suite. Two flatscreen 42" Flat Screen TVs and a large balcony over looking the ocean. My package included parking, beach cabana (pool cabanas are available for $65 a day) and free wi-fi. A really good deal. The prices were reasonable and it was a great place to enjoy friends and family. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoondoggynFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Property: Sirata Beach Resort
Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2319
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing