We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay-except for all the rain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
1 review
“Great stay-except for all the rain!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great place to stay! Right on the beach with lot's of restaurants close. It was our honeymoon and it rained everyday except one, so we hung out with Jenna at Rum Runners!! She was exceptional and took great care of us!! A real asset to your facility!! Josh, another bartender was also super cool! We would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlerigsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,626
    1,416
    650
    285
    225
See reviews for
1,471
1,189
104
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,091)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melvindale, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is my second visit to the Sirata Beach Resort and I would go every year if I could. Every employee there is extremely nice, courteous and helpful. I especially enjoyed the Rum Runner, and would give special kudos to Jeanna and Nate, our servers while there. We were there for four nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The view is spectacular. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good relaxing vacation -- loved the hammocks.

Judy Wallace

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Judith W,
We were delighted to read that you “ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE” of your four day stay. Thank you for pointing out the friendliness of our Rum Runners servers and the “SPECTACULAR” view and relaxing environment. Our hammocks are awaiting your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We were there for a wedding. We spent two full days there. The rooms were spacious, but could have been a little cleaner. There are two big positives at this resort. First is the setting and all outdoors common areas and bars were very well kept. The beach is the star! The second big positive is the staff. The service was SPECTACULAR! This included the main office, the maintenance staff, the bartenders and wait staff. This is a great place to go!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joan_UNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I just got back from 4 days at the Sirata. We chose this resort solely on Tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The rooms and common areas are well used but appeared to be kept in good condition. The AC works well. The bathroom is small,but the sink and mirror are outside the toilet/tub area.The beach is clean. The staff are for the most part friendly and accommodating. As with a lot of resorts , they will additional fee you for just about everything..Parking, WiFi,beach cabanas,etc. I would recommend you pay for a service upgrade, which will cover these "incidentals. " for less than the ala carte total. Housekeeping seemed to be hit or miss, sometimes the room was clean other days my so much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2barefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear 2barefoot,
Thank you so much for your “RECOMMENDED”. We appreciate your constructive feedback. We were saddened to read you were disappointed in our additional fees. Most of our competitors charge a substantial Resort Fee whereas we charge items like parking, Wi-Fi and cabana fees separately. Most guests appreciate this method. Please accept our apologizes for the inconsistent housekeeping service. You can rest assured your comments have been shared with our management team. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

While it was a short business related stay, this was my second time at the Sirata. Top class each time. Service was EXCELLENT; Gracious, Smiling, Helpful and quite Attentive. Rooms are over-sized, updated and include a kitchenette. Just loved it. Meeting rooms are easy to find, well cooled and have terrific views. The two most helpful were our server Karen and the Beverage Server, Joshua.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Jon W,
Gracious, smiling, helpful and attentive. We train our staff very diligently to deliver first class service to each and everyone one our guests. Thank you so much for noticing and for the special recognition to Karen and Joshua. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on another repeat visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Sirata Beach resort- what a beautiful beach location! We had cocktails and appetizers at Rum Runners on the beach, and Travis took excellent care of us, while watching the sunset over the Gulf. During the heat of the day we found a shaded area at the pool by Rum Runners, and found the breakfast at the Compass Grille to be very good value. The bed was very comfortable, and housekeeping checked again later in the day to see if we needed fresh towels. Everything was very comfortable and the location can't be beat!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blc14450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Recently spent 4 nights at the Sirata Beach Resort. One major complaint in that if you want to enjoy the pool but do not particularly like lying in the full sun, there are no parasols or any trees that offer shade. The only shaded areas are in the pool bars an you cannot sit in them unless you are purchasing food or drinks. Or you can rent a pool cabana. Come on, a bit of shade isn't too much to ask is it?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mum1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Mum1957,
Thank you for your recent four night visit to the Sirata Beach Resort. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. We regret we were unable to accommodate you with sufficient shade. We do have over 75 two person beach cabanas that are extemely popular with our sun seeking clientele. We are also looking into getting more umbrellas for the pool areas. We do hope this situation did not mar your entire visit and will consider a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,683 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Property: Sirata Beach Resort
Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2319
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing