We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Convenient & Perfectly Located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sirata Beach Resort for 2 nights this past weekend. The check-in process was easy and hassle-free. Even though our room wasn't ready (we arrived before check-in time), the concierge took our number and called us within the hour. We were lucky to get an upgrade to a one bedroom suite. The suite was surprisingly cozy with a doored bedroom, separate living room area, full-sized fridge, partial kitchen, and balcony. The resort was family-oriented with three pools, volley-ball court, playground, multiple bars and restaurants, arcade, and even on-site Avis car rental. After our first night, we even received a courtesy call from the front desk asking how we were enjoying our stay and if we needed any assistance. Conveniently, there is also a free shuttle service that will transport you from within the Sirata to anywhere in St. Pete Beach (a tip is highly and un-shamefully requested). Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Sirata Beach Resort and will recommend it to anyone traveling to St. Pete Beach!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cat_Taveras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,225)
There are newer reviews for Sirata Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,386 - 2,392 of 4,225 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

complete and utter disappointment. Only positive was the beach. right from the get-go we asked to be in the tower, and were placed in the old motel property. If you book directly with the hotel they offer you something called the family suite .... cannot find pictures of the family suite anywhere for a reason. Room is tiny, washroom smaller and sitting area even smaller. Bunk beds in 'second room' were assembled by a highschool student for sure. Property is old, moldy and leaves much to be desired. Left after two nights.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 5HABfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear 5HABfans,
Let me first say I was glad to read that you thought our beach was a positive. We pride ourselves on providing the utmost in comfort and relaxation at the Sirata Beach Resort. We were saddened to hear you were disappointed in our Children’s suite. We specially designed this suite to conveniently accommodate a family with more than two children. Most of our families love the set-up and specifically ask for this arrangement. Please accept our apologizes for not living up to your expectations. We obviously fell short in your case and for that we are truly sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Grisette our waitress was wonderful!!!! She took great care of us was so friendly and made our stay so nice just what you want all servers to be! The food was so delicious also thanks to the cooks:) loved eating and drinking on the beach can't wait to come back

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tucker2165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed at the Sirata for 8 nights in August, on the 8th floor great view , plenty of sun .The location on St. Pete's Beach is great, convenient distance to groceries, restaurants and shopping.
The service was excellent, especially Beth at the Sea breeze Shop, was friendly,helpful,always willing to assist with information and all of the registration desk staff were simply great always with a smile. The rooms were well equipped , clean . Many pools to select from, food was good.
Highly recommend Sirata, "One has to experience it to know how good "

Room Tip: For great view ask for top floor For a great indoor tan ask for the rooms facing the sun For quite...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrOBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear MrOBrown,
Thank you so much for your “highly recommend”. The entire staff at Sirata Beach Resort takes pride on the level of service that is provided for each and every guest. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear you were able to take advantage of many of our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Having stayed here twice now just to decompress, I must say the resort was very pleasant. The room was well appointed and comfortable. I stayed in a suite with a separate living room area. The room was very spacious and the bed quite comfortable. The strip of beach there is long and wide and wonderful for walking. Several good little restaurants on the strip as well as supermarkets close by.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillBrake4Mangoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Willbrakeformangoes,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. We were delighted to read you thought our resort was a great place to “DECOMPRESS”. We appreciate the positive comments on the comfort and spaciousness of your suite. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This Resort has many choices in room styles and sizes so you can pretty much make your stay very happy. This resort is so nice and the Restaurant Compass Grille has amazing food and the atmosphere is very nice in the evening when my husband and I went. I really can not say any thing but great things about Sirata I am hooked on the place price is fair and your right on the beach you have pool and hot tub choices and they have hamicks to lay in places everywhere to sit in the shade or sun with relaxing atmosphere no matter where you go pretty much.

Room Tip: many choices gulfview I like but of course costs more and I also like pool view. They do have one...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Barb1813,
Thank you for your “AWESOME” AND “AMAZING” review. We truly appreciate your feedback. Our hot tubs and numerous hammocks are certainly a guest favorite. Our ultimate goal is for each guest to experience a relaxing getaway. It was our pleasure to provide you with excellent service and product to obtain that goal. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

It was an enjoyable week for members of UAW Region 8 Summer School at Sirata Beach Resort in St. Pete Beach, Fl. The registration desk was very helpful and fast. Our room was cleaned everyday and supplies were adequate. Restaurant servers are very helpful and ready to offer what we need. Beth Westlund was very courteous and always offer to help.

Room Tip: When you travel to Tampa area, choose to stay at Sirata Beach Resort! The view from seventh floor wa...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,745 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
562 reviews
0.8 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $143 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing