We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in a double queen studio with husband and two kids. Our room was renovated and matched exactly the phhotos of the rooms on hotel website. Room was clean & housekeeping did a good job daily (even doing the dishes I didn't get to). Kitchenette was great. Full sized refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, 2 burner stove, & utensils. Bought groceries and saved $ on breakfast and beach snacks. Location is great!! Directly on gorgeous St. Pete's Beach. Great swimming at beach with a sandbard approximately 20 ft out. If you want beach chairs with shade, you have to reserve for $15/day. If you fly there it is worth it, but if you drive there you can bring your chairs & umbrellas. Sirata has a waterslide on the beach $25 for unlimited slides for a day. Our kids are older so we didn't use it. Lots of activites on beach, but prices vary by vendor so walking a ways down the beach, we saved about $50 on wave runner & paddleboard rentals for the four of us. The Grand Tradewinds resort just north of Sirata has an in the water inflatable water park & waterslide on beach. Looked fun & I think you can get a day pass to tradewinds to use it, but we never did. Most properties in this area are older & I felt the Sirata was well maintained for its age. Not top notch luxury, but in great spot and consistent with other resorts in area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plbaird2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,568
    1,392
    646
    284
    218
See reviews for
1,433
1,165
100
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,082)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This place is old and not clean. Just checked in and found brown marks on the walls in the bathroom. Also found under a chair someone's old drinking box. Front desk is not very helpful. I had to ask for a map of the grounds and where everything was. Would not come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cubaloverforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Cubaloverforever,
Thank you for bringing the situation with your room cleanliness to our attention while you are still in house on a 7 day vacation. As we discussed on the phone we are moving you to a different suite and you can rest assured that this isolated incident has been brought to the attention of our Housekeeping Manager, who has personally inspected your room to ensure the highest quality. We strive for perfection in everything we do and I am so sorry we did not live up to your expectations. I know we try very hard to deliver great service to each and everyone of our guests. Please accept our apologies for dropping the ball at the start of your vacation. I am confident the remainder of your stay will be enjoyable. If you need further assistance please contact me directly at the Front Desk or through the Operator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citra, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed for only a couple days and enjoyed the location ( right on the beach) The Hotel is Clean and we had a great time. We loved the pool area and access to the beach. We found our room to be nice although our tub was stopped up and the water went out real slow. We called the front desk to send someone to open the safe and nobody ever came. The worst thing about our stay was that I think they should be a little more upfront about the 8 per day parking. We got a great value for our stay. Will send our friends here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJPenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just back from a 3 week holiday in Florida of which we spent 2 weeks at the Sirata. It's was our 8th year staying at this hotel and it was as beautiful as always. Most of the staff are the same people and even though we are from the UK and only visit once a year they always remember me and my family. Beth in the shop and Robert at Rum Runners made our holiday very special along with Joan who always remembers me even though I have never had my hair braided!!
Brilliant holiday, lovely hotel and fantastic staff 10/10 and we will be returning next year.
Thanks xxxx

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor to get the best views of the sunset and the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear LinziM,
Thank you for your long time patronage. We train our staff very diligently on name recognition and welcoming back repeat guests. It was so nice of you to recognize the staff for their “BRILLIANT “service, especially Beth, Joan and Robert. We anxiously await your 9th year visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel all in all was not bad and yes we were right on the beach but for 145 a night I would have expected a little bit better. I could have stayed somewhere else for the conditions and cheaper, but we had our 30 yr reunion there that is why I stayed. The food was great when we had our high school reunion dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear RichardM,

Thank you for your comments about your recent High School reunion stay with us. We were happy to read you enjoyed the reunion dinner. We apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations concerning your room. Your feedback will assist us in making improvements to our service and product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a great hotel to book while staying in St. Pete. The pools are clean open, the outdoor bar (Rum Runners) is perfectly situated with a covered area that had tables and ceiling fans right on the beach that was also accessible to the pool. Harry's restaurant had decent food and prices. The rooms were clean and spacious and the hotel staff cheerfully helped us with questions about the surrounding area.

Room Tip: If you want a beach view, it would be worth asking if your room will be on the beach or above the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leecam14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Living in Florida means that we basically live in paradise, and we have many choices to go on vacation and still stay here in Florida. This year we stayed at the Sirata Beach Resort in St. Petersburg beach. The resort is very nice, clean rooms with very cold AC. The resort staff was friendly, well trained and helped make our stay there memorable. Great live music there and at other resorts that were a short walk down the beach, helped to make the stay fantastic. We plan to go again as soon as we can.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corky_miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,567 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Property: Sirata Beach Resort
Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2319
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing