We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winner Winner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
niagara, ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Winner Winner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great family hotel. We visit it every year. Each year, there is at least one staff that stands out in our heads. Kudos this year to Polly and Glen at the front desk. They went above and beyond and ensured that as repeat guests we were given outstanding customer service.
My only wish is that there would be consistency with the room prices. We booked in July 2012. Our friends who also stayed booked in December. We were charged 20 more a night for the same room.....very frustrating. Others in our group had the same room type and had different rates. Newbies at the resort has rates less than ours.

Harrys was awesome!
Rooms have been re-done and are clean - just need the bathrooms to be updated.
All in all a great place to go.

Room Tip: Building 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenkorniagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear kenkorniagara,

Thank you for awesome comments. It was nice of you to mention Polly and Glen at the Front Desk. They work very hard to please each and every one of our guests. I am sorry there was some confusion on room rates, but we do price our rooms according to specific room type, length of stay, day of week and time of year. We truly appreciate your repeat patronage and look forward to seeing you on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,348
    1,298
    603
    269
    207
See reviews for
1,267
1,073
89
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,008)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Right on St Pete Beach, very friendly staff, nice grounds.Large room wih separate sleeping and living area, kitchenette, dinning table, sofa. Parts of the room needs updating bathroom in particular.Free parking. No free WiFi. 2 computers in business area with internet access. Cabanas $15 day rental,great pools, free beach towels. Harry's bar to watch sunsets.
Room service available, typically expensive.Head out for breakfast at IHOP- 5 minutes walk down the road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toronto_CanadaEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Having lived in the tampa Bay area for several years the desire to stay on the beach while visiting this trip was pretty strong. The Sirata is a fine hotel on the beach with numerous buildings which see to have been built at different times. The staff was generally nice and the room we were in was fairly standard. I continue to be surprised at the high cost of St. Pete beach hotels during the season, especially when almost nothing else is included. Wifi was an additional $10/day (24 hours, and only on 1 device) my husband came with me on this trip and had work to do so we ended up have to buy wifi one day, and it was slow and frustrating. The property was nice, but the restaurants were less than wonderful and the bars were limited. Not sure if I would opt to stay here again.

Room Tip: Take a good look at a property map to determine which building you'd like to be on, and how clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank revkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear revkate,

Please accept our apologizes for not living up to your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed in our Wi-Fi fees. Several of our beach competitors charge a significant “resort fee”, but we have priced our add-on components separately according to usage. Most of our customers appreciate this method. Please visit us late spring or early fall for our very attractive value dates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

My company held its annual sales conference at the Sirata Feb. 20-23. The staff at the hotel were very accomodating and friendly. The food was extremely good and every event and meal was organized and executed smoothly. The location is incredible, right on the beach with beautiful sand and lots of room to stretch out. The two bars, Harry's and Rum Runners, were a lot of fun and made for a great meeting place for all the conference delegates. Many of us stayed after the conference for a holiday.

As the organizer of the conference I have only had positive feedback from the delegates with many stating it should be our annual conference location. I had read that the hotel was dated and wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is an older hotel, as a lot of the hotels along this strip of ocean seem to be, but was clean and well kept. I would not hesitate to recommend the Sirata for a conference or a vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriGeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

My family had a wedding on the weekend of March 2nd, 2013 at the Sirata Beach Resort. This hotel was really perfect from the moment we check-in and checked-out. Everyone was on their game. The staff was very professional and friendly. I would like to mention John the bellman who took care of all the family members with their luggage to the point of loading and un-loading the vehicles and organizing everything. Best of all he had a great and positive attitude while at work. We felt that John really enjoyed his job and taking care of the guests! I would also like to mention Melannie who was the wedding planner/coordinator. She did a great job handling the wedding and taking care of both families! Everyone seemed very friendly that worked there for the Sirata. Also, whenever we needed anything brought up to our rooms it was done immediately. Sirata is a great beach resort with all the amenities that you would need. We recommend this hotel for a nice family get away or a nice wedding! Thankyou staff / mgmt. / ownership for a WOW experience !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Take a high floor with beach/ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike777_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Mike 777_11,

Thank you for the glowing comments. It was our pleasure to serve you and your family on their most important day. It is our goal to “WOW” each and every guest. We were very happy to read we accomplished our goal. We are delighted you choice the Sirata Beach Resort for your destination wedding. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

For the most part, this hotel was very good, though there were a few things that made it just average, so I'm not sure my rating is 100% accurate! The rooms are good size & spotless. But if you have your "do not disturb" sign on your door past 9 - 9:30 am, the could bypass you! 3 out of 5 days we had to catch the maid, who spoke NO english and point to our room & ask her to clean it. The inside towels are thin, mostly gray instead of white, and rough. The pool towels must be signed out with threat of $10. per towel charge if you don't return. Pretty sure no one would want to keep them. Just like the room towels only yellow. The Compass Grill was ok, but def not as good as other restaurants in walking distance. Harry's beach bar was much better. The location is GREAT and the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. For the price, they could have free wifi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnTheresa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear JudyIowa,
Thank you for noting that our rooms are a “good size and spotless” and that the staff was “extremely” friendly and helpful. We appreciate your review on the condition of our towels. You will be happy to know we have just received a shipment of new towels and the replacement process has begun. Please accept our apologizes for the housekeeping service issues your encountered. We do hope to see you on your next visit to St Pete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Compass grill is great. Dane at the bar knows every drink and can handle a crowd. Jenna is a really sweet waitress. Food is a 10. Service is an 11. Loved my time here I'd recommend it to anyone. 200 characters minimum..................

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesuschristsavior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Pete Beach
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,105 reviews
17.3 mi away
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
#22 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Property: Sirata Beach Resort
Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing