We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“How to stay here cheap !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirata Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
ottawa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“How to stay here cheap !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed at The Sirata in the 2300's portion of the hotel. It faced the "grotto" area (which is basically an empty outdoor space good for wedding pics and reception). I stayed at the end of January and was pleasantly surprised of the amenities. They have a couple of heated pools and 2 hot tubs, 2 bars and decent food. The beach is beautiful and it's in a great location. I got this hotel for $56 on Hotwire. If you narrow down to 3 stars, beach front and access to internet, then it;s the only thing left in St. Pete Beach !! The did ding me for the $20 parking/internet/beach cabana. My recommendation is to get the $20 package for the first night, get your wifi password, then just pay parking for the next night at $8.50 (wifi password will remain the same) You will save $12 a day. Crabby's Bill's next door is great, the beach bar at the Plaza, PCI and next door to that (a short walk down the beach) is a great way to spend the evening. All place have lie entertainment and are lots of fun.
My only concern is that the bathrooms shower was outdated and the water wasn't too hot for a shower. Either than that, the beds were new and comfy, there was a big flat screen TV and a fridge to keep my beer cold. Rooms were clean, staff were friendly and it's a great resort. Great value and a great place for the kids and family as well as couples or anyone who isn't too picky about too much. Besides, It's Florida... why wold you want to stay in your room all day anyway?

Room Tip: 2300 area is central with not much of a view, but pretty quiet, unless there is a wedding
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank partymarty99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,290
    1,238
    582
    260
    200
See reviews for
1,213
1,033
83
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (975)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Shots for each touchdown, watching the game on an outdoor big screen at Rum Runners...bartenders are great! Look for Kathy - great service! :)
Resort is reasonable and accomodating. Our secind time here -suitable for family and couples.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khmatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a week long conference here and had a very positive experience. Great food, clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent conference food, outstanding experience. We enjoyed the space, the beach, and the food. Great job, Sirata!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramblinrose08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Right on the beach with a large balcony to view the sunsets nightly. Close to stores and restaurants. Accomodations very large---a studio apartment. Grounds lovely with pools, restaurants/bars, etc. Could easily have stayed here all winter--felt like a "snowbird" with my own home in Florida. Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Make sure your balcony faces the Gulf for sunset viewing--not on ground floor. Get an efficiency if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce-Patire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Planned an extended weekend trip for my husband and I to get a break from the Michigan cold. I did a blind bid on Priceline two months ago and got 3 nights at $79 a night. We were given a room with two queens, but probably in the least desirable location, however we didn't spend much time in room. Hotel staff were great, everyone greeting you as you walk thru resort. Resort seems to be popular for weddings, two going on when we stayed, but had no effect on our stay. Resort has a great beach front bar & grill, cabanas you can rent on beach, really cool couples size hammocks and several pools and spas. The room was spacious and had a frige and IPhone radio docking station. Location is great, right on beach and short walk to grocery and CVS. Definitely worth the trip.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisaviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Rooms are very out dated. Musty smell. A little run down. Convention center so I had to park a long way from my car. 1-27-2013 Staff was very nice and helpful just had a problem with room being out dated and smelled. Location on the gulf was good but not worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soakinupthesun222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear SoakinuptheSun222,

Thank you for your constructive feedback. It’s is comments like yours that help us improve our facility. I have passed your “musty smell” comment on to our Housekeeping management staff and you can rest assured action has taken place to alleviate the problem. Our ultimate goal is to exceed our guest’s expectations each and every day. I am sorry we failed in your case. On a positive note we were happy to read you enjoyed the great gulf front location and our helpful and friendly staff. We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Sirata staff are uniformly gracious and sincerely friendly, with honest smiles and total willingness to help. JOSHUA K was a very helpful person, clarifying my questions and making sure I got a good meal when I arrived very close to closing time. He continued to look out for my well-being through the 5-day stay, without being in any way obsequious or cloying.

Room Tip: Rooms in Building 4 on the top floor are great, especially on the end toward the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Pete Beach
1.3 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort
17.3 mi away
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Property: Sirata Beach Resort
Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing