We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View+Location+Activities+All Ages”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Paradise on the white shores of the golf! Heated pools, hot tub, ocean! No matter what your age or the occasion this place is wonderful! I booked through Expedia as a package deal and can't wait to bring the family back. It is one of the easiest trips to the ocean from the desert as far as travel time and accessibility. The rooms are way above a beach hotel with staff that never stops sweeping, cleaning, servicing their guests needs. You can dine, drink, or lounge at any poolside/ocean view outdoor dining room, cook in your suite, or even walk to a number of different establishments.
There is a Publix grocery store, CVS, and Dollar General Store just up the street. On site laundry and children's playground. You can even hit one of two pubs on the property and have dinner while watching the sunset and your children laying in the sand! This appears to me a wonderful place for parents with young children, grandparents, singles, families vacationing together or single parents.
Activities: beach combing, shell hunting, sun bathing, swimming, parasailing, fishing, jet skiing, wave jetting, biking, ect.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freezehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,225)
There are newer reviews for Sirata Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,764 - 2,770 of 4,225 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Make no mistake, this beachfront property stands out solely based on its location and the grounds. The rooms, service, and facilities are average. Still, given the price, my family would return to this property. Positives: Breakfast at the Compass Grille, heated pools, outdoor fireplaces, and a beautiful beach. Negatives: The resort has no true lobby, the rooms need refurbishing, the children's arcade consists of a few games from about 25 years ago, and there didn't seem to be enough people working at the resort. Those who were working, however, did work hard. Conclusion: Sirata is a good value on a great property that will suit most vacationers. Just don't expect a lot of frills.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smithouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis A, Manager at Sirata Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Smithouse,

Thank you for your detailed comments. We are very glad to see you thought our location and grounds were excellent and that we provided you good value for the price and you would return. Please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations on our rooms. You will be happy to know that we most recently finished remodeling all the rooms in the entire resort and have received many positive comments on the new look, furniture and televisions. We appreciate your feedback and do hope you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My great thanks to the staff at the Sirata Beach Resort.This was my 4th year to visit between Christmas and New Year's. A special thanks to Robert and Alec at the Rum Runner. Then Chet at the Compass Grille was one of the nicest managers. They all stood for excellent customer service.

Thanks Peggy Braden

Room Tip: Stay in a room away from the pool. The kids get loud very early.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We visited for the Beef O'Brady's Bowl. There were a lot of activities at the hotel for the game. The bands came in, the football players were there, the cheerleaders, and dj's. It was lots of fun for the whole family! Great place to take a family. Lots to do, great location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XTina1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just got back from a week at Sirata. The locaton was perfect. No need to rent a car, most things walkable. I asked about an upgrade upon arrival, and was given a king suite. Very nice! $4.50 trolley will take you as far as Clearwater (on and off all day). Cab fair from airport with Bats cab $54. Pool and beach area beautiful! Biggest complaint would be rooms are "noisey". We could hear sounds from above and below us, as well in the corridor's all night long. Food on the property was very good. We would recommend "Mad Fish" for seafood (about two blocks away), and "Skinners" for breakfast/lunch.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights, and we were very impressed. We had a nice room (we were upgraded to a suite, which included a kitchenette, balcony, and a jacuzzi). We did not spend much time in the room, but did end up using the jacuzzi after a day relaxing on the beach.

The beach was picture perfect and clean, and we had the opportunity to walk both ways for quite a distance.

The service at the beach bar was great, and our server gladly crushed a lime in our bud light, since no bud light like was available.

We would love to return, as we like the resort like atmosphere and the relaxing ambiance.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade upon check in, they may be able to do this for you. Also, check their website whe...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

So we have never stayed here before, but the pictures paint a very different picture then you find when you arrive. The first thing that we were not thirlled with was the man at the security gate. When we pulled in the security shack looked dark and the gate was up so my husband with through like he didnt have to stop, at the last minute we caught someone out of the corner of our eye. My husband stopped and the mas asked what we were doing, we said checking in. The man said really sarcastic "wouldnt it be nice if i told you?!". He just was not friendly at all. We paided extra for a "balcony beach side view". Our beachside view was a "side" view of the beach and not like the pictures show with a full on beach view. Our balcony was about 6" of concrete with a balcony railling not a actuall balcony...it was basiclly a sliding glass door with a railling! Not happy at all with that because like i said the pictures are deceiving. Everything else was average.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,745 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
562 reviews
0.8 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $144 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 13 privately owned beachfront acres directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This St. Pete Beach resort is family owned and operated for three generations. There are 3 beachfront pools, 2 whirlpools, fitness center, kid's play area & arcade and many water sport options. Compass Grille is a casual dining restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rum Runners Bar & Grille is located poolside and beachfront for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Harry's Beach Bar is a local institution featuring a casual menu, lounge setting around a fire pit directly on the beach. Both beach bars feature live entertainment on the weekends. There is something for everyone from a pool cabana, a beach cabana or hammock and the sunsets are are always amazing in the Sunset Capital of Florida located on the #1 Rated Beach is the US. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing