We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A meeting planner's dream!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sirata Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our company's first meeting at the Sirata was in 2011...and was such a success that we booked the hotel again for 2012. Great guest rooms, flexible meeting space, easily accessed A/V, and a banquet staff that is incredibly efficient: all reasons our MEETING was successful. The lovely beach, pools and bars made our attendees very happy during their "free time." Ask about using the tent on the beach! It was perfect for our opening reception and welcome dinner with guest speaker! In our post meeting survey, the FOOD is getting high marks. However, the highest marks are being given to the hotel STAFF for their friendliness and willingness to assist meeting attendees.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms offer a lovely sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwmxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,022 - 3,028 of 4,399 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

We always stay at the Sirata when we are in Saint Pete from Philadelphia. We really enjoy eating at the Compass Grille. The service is excellent, especially server Kathy. She is alwys on her game and very pleasant!

Room Tip: We love staying in the Grotto courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneS502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Sirata has just about all anyone would want. The Staff is friendly, courteous and accommodating, The std rooms are small, especially the bath/dressing area. The toilet and tub are jammed into a 5x5 space, but are basically clean, If you want anything extra such as internet access, be prepared to pay $9.95 per day for it. There is even a $8.00 per day charge for self parking over night. There are several bar / grilles on the property, The fare is unimpressive. 2 pools at either end of the complex. The beach is in a nicer area and security seems adequate.
I was not overly impressed. I guess I expected more for the price of the std room, especially free parking...So, if you book this room, try to get the best deal through bookit or priceline, etc because you will have to add at least $20.00 per day to the rate for extras... There are less expensive places with more free amenities close by...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

So far this is the best hotel we stayed at in St Pete Beach. Rooms are comfortable, though a little humid. Beds were great, rooms and hotel were clean and welcoming. Staff was very nice and polite. We ate at the Compass Grille for Breakfast; though it took a little too long to get our food, i was worth it! Food was fresh and delicious. Mike was our server and he was absolutely wonderful! We decided to have dinner there as well, and returned that same evening. We were very disappointed by the service, food was great, but the overall experience was pretty much negative. We started off with cocktails. After a while our waitress offered dinner rolls to help us wait (1 basket for 6, no more), since our drinks weren't coming. Finally our food was served before our cocktails. So no more drinks for us that evening, we just ate and skipped beer, dessert and coffee. We saw a man who could of been the manager helping out, but seemed to avoid our table. Too bad, he lost a fair amount on our tab. Unfortunately, the Compass Grill charges automatically 18% gratuity for 6 and up, so despite a lousy service our waitress made her tip. So A+ for the food, but service depends if you're lucky or not. We do recommend this hotel, good value, well maintained, smack on the beach. We were on the 7th floor Building 1 facing the street, but with the wrap-around balcony, you're just a few steps away from a fantastic view of the beach!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A fantastic holiday in a lovely hotel with a great location. We were made to feel so welcome and the hospitality at Rum Runners by Zac, Robert, Travis, John and Nate was especially good also the service from Mike at Compass Grill surpassed expectations. Would definitely return and hope to soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesleygores69L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Spent the last week in September. Great weather. Beach was outstanding and the service and personnel of the resort were, for the most part, equally efficient and cordial. We were able to enjoy some of the local resteraunts with out having to have the extra expense of a rental vehicle. We did rent one for a day and the agency was located right next to the resort.

Room Tip: Our room was the same as requested from previous year. Found out that we may have been able to upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is an older hotel, but I would stay again! We had a nice king suite with balcony facing the pool/beach area. Great tiki bar, fun to sit outside.
The beach is awesome. Water was nice to swim in, they also have 3 pools and a hot tub.
Celebrated our anniversary at the Pasadena Steakhouse, just five minutes from the resort. Fabulous food!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaMMMMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,995 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#20 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,033 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirata Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirata Beach Resort

Address: 5300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $174 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirata Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sirata Beach Resort is a beachfront resort located in St. Pete Beach, Florida offering spacious accommodations, on-site dining, event space, and special offers. Sitting directly on a stretch of sugary white sand along the Gulf of Mexico, Sirata Beach Resort provides comfortable rooms and suites equipped with an array of amenities. Guests can enjoy two pools along with a whirlpool, or dine in beachfront style at one of three great dining options available onsite: Compass Grille; Rum Runners Bar & Grille; or Harry’s Beach Bar, a legendary local institution that frequently features live music acts. There is something for everyone from pool and beach cabanas to pet-friendly amenities and lighthearted activities such as oversized Jenga and foosball tables. The resort is getting even better with the current full renovation underway that will touch nearly every aspect of the property and enhance the overall guest experience, set to be completed by fall 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirata Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirata Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Sirata Beach
Sirata St Pete Beach
Sirata Beach Resort Florida
Sirata Hotel
Sirata St Petersburg Fl
Sirata Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing