We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Beach
Nearby Hotels
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$189
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$166
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$258
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveler rating
630
115
17
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
115
17
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspass a grillewhite ibiscontinental breakfastthe blue heronweekend breakfastprivate patiodirectly across the streetwithin walking distancelaid backperfect locationrestaurants and shopsbeautiful roomevery morningenjoyed our stayold floridagulf of mexicofull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 773 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Inn. We have been coming to Inn On the Beach for quite a few years and it never lets us down. Shelia and her staff do an awesome job of making everyone feel welcome and taking care of their needs. Beach is great. Can't wait to come back .Thanks Shelia we will be back soon.

Room Tip: Haven't ever had a bad room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our first time back to St Pete Beach for 19 years and why did we wait so long? Pass-a-Grille gets busy during the day (so free on-site parking or the provided on-street permits are a god-send) but in early morning and later this is a peace of heaven.

The Inn on the Beach is extremely good value - having complimentary coffee every morning and continental breakfast at weekends made getting up that much easier but there are several other breakfast options within a few minutes walking distance. We stayed in Plumeria which had plenty of room with its kitchen area and private ground floor balcony. Although the balcony is next to the road it is extremely quiet and perfect for watching such comings and goings as there are on a one block long street.

The beach is literally across the road and we walked for miles in the shallows. Nearby is the pier where we saw dolphins competing for fish with the anglers. Don't miss the fascinating PaG history museum where you can get a free walk leaflet around the neighbourhood. If the Thrift Shop is open do go in - it's a real treasure trove.

We loved Sea Critters for dinner - you have to ask for the Shellfish Boil as its not shown on the menu. Their home made Key Lime Pie is excellent.

Inn on the Beach makes an ideal base either for just relaxing at the Beach or sightseeing further afield - we took in Baseball at Tropicana Field, the Dali museum and were blown away by the Chihuly glass exhibition at St Petersburg. Oh and the shopping at Bradenton across the Skyline Bridge was perfect for our one wet day.

Sheila and Dee are excellent innkeepers and we hope to be able to return before too long.Thank you for making a great start to our holiday.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different - call the Inn to discuss just what you need.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMW45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

A lovely hotel in an excellent location. We couldn't fault anything about our recent stay except we had to leave before the end of our trip as the hotel was full. Continental breakfast was served at weekends which was a relaxing experience

Room Tip: We had Spoonbill which was very comfortable with a partial sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My girlfriend and I had a great time! We stayed in the sunflower room and it was perfect! The complimentary coffee and beach chairs were a nice touch. We will definitely be back, such a cute, cozy, quiet inn and perfect location for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evangelos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNonBeach, General Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thanks for choosing Inn on the Beach for your recent getaway, Evangelos - we are glad you and your girlfriend enjoyed your first visit! We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and appreciate the time you took to submit a 5-star review to Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We returned to the inn for just one night in April while on an 8 day SW Florida jaunt. Last year we stayed in Plumeria and this year in Periwinkle...both are on the ground floor with street views. We like the cozy feel of Pass-A-Grille and its proximity to Fort DeSoto (North Beach is gorgeous!) which is why we headed back this Spring. The inn is just across the street from a wide, lovely beach perfect for viewing the sunset! If we return to this area, we'll stay here again and would upgrade to a second floor unit with a view if staying more than a night. This place is a little gem!

Room Tip: The bathroom in Periwinkle is very small! The bed does have 2 nightstands w/lamps for reading. The bathroom in Plumeria was larger/nicer and we really liked the private patio. Both rooms are smallish but w/kitchens which we did not use
Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews