We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Beach
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$209
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Inn(St. Pete Beach)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$152
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Hotel Zamora(St. Pete Beach)
$319
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blind Pass Resort-Motel(St. Pete Beach)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$292
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
$414
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
619
115
16
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
115
16
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspass a grillewhite ibiscontinental breakfastthe blue heronweekend breakfastprivate patiodirectly across the streetwithin walking distancelaid backperfect locationrestaurants and shopsbeautiful roomevery morningenjoyed our stayold floridagulf of mexicofull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 761 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2014

A lovely hotel in an excellent location. We couldn't fault anything about our recent stay except we had to leave before the end of our trip as the hotel was full. Continental breakfast was served at weekends which was a relaxing experience

Room Tip: We had Spoonbill which was very comfortable with a partial sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My girlfriend and I had a great time! We stayed in the sunflower room and it was perfect! The complimentary coffee and beach chairs were a nice touch. We will definitely be back, such a cute, cozy, quiet inn and perfect location for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evangelos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNonBeach, General Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thanks for choosing Inn on the Beach for your recent getaway, Evangelos - we are glad you and your girlfriend enjoyed your first visit! We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and appreciate the time you took to submit a 5-star review to Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We returned to the inn for just one night in April while on an 8 day SW Florida jaunt. Last year we stayed in Plumeria and this year in Periwinkle...both are on the ground floor with street views. We like the cozy feel of Pass-A-Grille and its proximity to Fort DeSoto (North Beach is gorgeous!) which is why we headed back this Spring. The inn is just across the street from a wide, lovely beach perfect for viewing the sunset! If we return to this area, we'll stay here again and would upgrade to a second floor unit with a view if staying more than a night. This place is a little gem!

Room Tip: The bathroom in Periwinkle is very small! The bed does have 2 nightstands w/lamps for reading. The bathroom in Plumeria was larger/nicer and we really liked the private patio. Both rooms are smallish but w/kitchens which we did not use
Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Amazing, booked into Blue Heron for 2 nights within minutes of arriving we had decided it had to be 3, luckily for us the room was free.Sheila could not have been more welcoming. The website room shots, don't do them justice, our room was light and bright, with the most amazing gulf view. Can't understand the negative reviews regarding not being able to see the beach ? you have amazing 180 degree views of the gulf did the inability to see a 40 ' strip of white beach beyond the dunes detract ? NO did the fact that it was not on the beach detract? NO it really was no more than 60 steps, making it easy early morning to grab a coffee ( provided in the courtyard ) and to sit on one of the benches on the beach, watching the pelican swoop by and the little waders dip in and out of the surf . PAG really is Florida at its best. Will be back in a heartbeat. You can keep,the 5 star high rises the Inn on The Beach gets a 6.

Room Tip: Do your homework, if a gulf view and a sunset view matters then not every room has one but you won't fund cleaner better appointed rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teakside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Had a great experience staying at the Inn on the Beach! We booked last minute on Easter weekend and stayed in the Pelican room. My husband asked me if I read any reviews before I booked.....I didn't and was slightly nervous about arriving. It was very clean (beach buildings usually have that damp smell...not here!), cozy, and the perfect setting if you're looking to stay on the beach! Wish we could have stayed longer....I'm sure we'll be back in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews