We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing!”
Review of Inn on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed in the "Cottage" for just over a week for our beach wedding in early May. We couldn't have been more happy and comfortable at the Inn on the Beach! Dee and Sheila are amazing people and truly made us feel at home. The Inn truly exemplifies what Pass-a-grille is all about---a non-touristy, quiet community. We will be back, and we will stay in the cottage again!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the cottages...beautiful and modern!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNonBeach, Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to inform others about your experience, Dean - we are so pleased that you and Emily had a memorable visit with us at Inn on the Beach:) We look forward to seeing you again - maybe when that anniversary rolls around, if not before!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 680 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2012

Went here in early April with my wife and had a great time. It's much quieter than St. Pete and more of a couples' retreat than a place for young families (though I'm sure they would enjoy the beach). It's across the street from a gorgeous beach and 6 short blocks from most of the restaurants in the village. Very cute, quiet retreat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelBug777NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This second visit to the cottage within the InnOnBeach in pass-a-grille confirmed all what we experienced one year ago. From the booking until the warm welcome by Sheila and Dee, thru the entire journey in the cottage we felt as being more than welcome. Even though the beach was a bit crowdy after the Easter weekend, the cottage was so quiet to fully enjoy the entire stay. The terrace furntirue including the big BBQ allowed us to enjoy some good fish which we bought in the smal harbour area at the end of 8th street. We booked for 2013 and can't wait returning to this smal paradise.

Room Tip: try to get the cottage or the paradise found
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdharry_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed four nights in the Pelican room. Very clean, comfortably furnished and provided a quiet retreat in Pass-A-Grille. Perfect location and had everything we needed. Having coffee available was nice perk. The little courtyard with tables, chairs and a large grill was pleasant. Had use of beach chairs, towels and umbrellas. You can tell a lot of care and attention goes into the Inn. Nice place to stay in Pass-A-Grille.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caffe_espresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We spent two days at Inn on the Beach and the only complant I have is that we didn't arrange to stay longer. Amazing location with the Inn being right across the street from the beach and ocean. The location is very quite with large hotels being a couple of miles away. The beach was wonderfful and not crowded, at night we were the only ones on it. Cute shops and wonderful restaurants were only a 5 minute walk away. If you are looking for a great place to get away from the college crowd this is the one.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EBaL_Di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Having visited Pass a grille many times for day trips we decided to do an overnight stay on our recent trip to Florida.
It was wonderful. Our room was ready early for us to check in and what a wonderful room it was. We stayed in the 'plumeira'. It was an excellent size and the kitchen was so well stocked with everything u could wish for. Our deck with wicker sofa and chair looked out towards the street but we could see the gulf sunset ( this surpassed Key West, Mallory Sq) The bathroom was beautiful rivalling a 5 star chain hotel.
I cannot praise this hotel enough. The booking process was very smooth. I checked availability online. Then gave a quick call with my cc details. When my husband went upto the office Dee new who we were etc. The outdoor bbq grill is a great feature. Lots of beach chairs available to borrow and the freshly brewing coffee in the morning was great.
There are a couple of local stores for basic provisions. A few bars and restaurants are close by but do not go expecting nightlife. Tranquility is the order of the day and night.
The Inn on the Beach is pure unadulterated pleasure. ......thanks for having us!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNonBeach, Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

we are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our property, and that you also enjoy the area - it is a special place indeed, Pass-a-grille! Thanks for staying with us, and we'd love to have you come back and visit again when you are able. I will pass along your comments to our great team here - they are the best:) Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

My husband and I spent a wonderful, relaxing week at Inn on the Beach and couldn't have asked for a better place! So close to the beach and within walking distance to cute little shops and restaraunts. We stayed in The Egret room with a nice view of the Gulf. On the weekends the Innkeeper puts out a nice variety of pastries, fruit, mufiins, etc and each morning there is fresh coffee brewing. Sheila the Innkeeper and Dee the Assistant Innkeeper were very friendly and so helpful, always asking what they can do for you. We loved our room, and I highly recommend getting a top floor room if you can. We had a nice little kitchen, and the bed was super comfy (king sized). The bathroom shower was really nice too. We have stayed at other places before up the street, but after staying here, we would not choose to stay anywhere else. The other guests were very friendly, and other than some loud voices a few times that we heard during the evening hours in the courtyard, the place was really quiet. There is very little street noise as well. There is a grill in the courtyard too, if you would choose to grill out. It was really nice having a balcony to sit on in the morning as we had our coffee, and then in the evening for drinks. We had several guests come to visit us there and they also really thought is was great! There was no pool, but it really didn't matter to us. It's just a 2 minute walk to the beach. Thanks Sheila and everyone else there for a great week!! The Taddeos/Cleveland, OH

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darla691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,790 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
686 reviews
3.2 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
578 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,255 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Beach

Address: 1401 Gulf Way, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $182 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, beach-casual, friendly Inn with updated, comfy rooms located in the historic community of Pass-a-grille, southern end of St Pete Beach. Daily coffee service, weekend breakfasts, beach towels & chairs, BBQ grill, parking, and WiFi provided at no additional charge. Peaceful, walking and biking-friendly area, beautiful beaches, good restaurants, boutique shops, and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Inn On The Beach St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing