We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Beach
Nearby Hotels
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$269
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Inn(St. Pete Beach)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$215
$209
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Hotel Zamora(St. Pete Beach)
$363
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$289
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveler rating
618
115
15
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
115
15
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspass a grillewhite ibiscontinental breakfastthe blue heronweekend breakfastprivate patiodirectly across the streetwithin walking distancelaid backperfect locationrestaurants and shopsbeautiful roomevery morningenjoyed our stayold floridagulf of mexicofull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
654 - 659 of 759 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2012

My husband and I spent a wonderful, relaxing week at Inn on the Beach and couldn't have asked for a better place! So close to the beach and within walking distance to cute little shops and restaraunts. We stayed in The Egret room with a nice view of the Gulf. On the weekends the Innkeeper puts out a nice variety of pastries, fruit, mufiins, etc and each morning there is fresh coffee brewing. Sheila the Innkeeper and Dee the Assistant Innkeeper were very friendly and so helpful, always asking what they can do for you. We loved our room, and I highly recommend getting a top floor room if you can. We had a nice little kitchen, and the bed was super comfy (king sized). The bathroom shower was really nice too. We have stayed at other places before up the street, but after staying here, we would not choose to stay anywhere else. The other guests were very friendly, and other than some loud voices a few times that we heard during the evening hours in the courtyard, the place was really quiet. There is very little street noise as well. There is a grill in the courtyard too, if you would choose to grill out. It was really nice having a balcony to sit on in the morning as we had our coffee, and then in the evening for drinks. We had several guests come to visit us there and they also really thought is was great! There was no pool, but it really didn't matter to us. It's just a 2 minute walk to the beach. Thanks Sheila and everyone else there for a great week!! The Taddeos/Cleveland, OH

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darla691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

My husband and I spent two days at Inn on the Beach at Pass-a-Grille, St. Pete's, Florida. We loved the location as we were right across a quiet street from the beautiful beach and the Gulf. Great sunsets. We were pleasantly surprised to have stumbled upon this Inn in a great quiet location. The Innkeeper is very nice.

There is complimentary coffee in the morning in a small public area outside which is a nice touch. You can also use beach chairs and beach towels for guests. There are no bicycles or pool. We stayed in the Orchid room and we were impressed with the size of the room - two double beds with a nice fully equipped kitchen. This was a bonus as we didn't realize they were efficiency units.

But upon staying there the first night we quickly realized this room was not sound proof. We were on the ground floor and could hear EVERY little noise from the unit above us - and I'm telling you some noises we did NOT want to hear. The furniture was being scraped on the floor. We could hear the people walking around and even snoring!! Plus other things !!

The beds should be upgraded and also the TV and the linens. The unit was very clean though.

We really enjoyed the surroundings, gardens and little courtyard but found the room to be a bit overpriced considering some of the negatives we experienced with this unit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on second floor so you don't hear noise coming from units above.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shar0nOntari0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNonBeach, Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you so much, Shar0nOntari0, for taking the time to review your stay at the Inn - we appreciate your constructive comments. Glad you enjoyed spending time in our central courtyard, and the beach area in which we are located. I'm sorry you were disturbed by some noise above you; if I would have been aware of the situation I would certainly have attempted to do something to take care of it. It hasn't been a regular occurrence. Upgrades are an ongoing process for us, and its true the Orchid Room, along with a couple of other rooms, still has an older-style television, unlike most of our other rooms which have flat screen TVs. We also take a lot of care to use 100% cotton linens and our sheets are selected for their thread count and color, among other considerations. I'm sorry you weren't happy with yours. The mattresses and box springs in the Orchid Room are 5 years old or less, but I understand that mattresses don't always feel the best for everyone, so I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the sleep experience at the Inn. If you get another opportunity to visit the area, we hope you will give us a second chance to help you enjoy Pass-a-grille - and good luck with your future endeavours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on the Beach during the week leading up to our wedding. We have a fantastic time and nearly two years later we wanted to return to experience Pass-a-grille again. We stayed in the Blue Heron room and had a fantastic sunset view from our balcony. The balcony makes this room! The Innkeeper, Shelia, was as always so friendly and the room had everything that we needed along with comfort. I will definitely be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: The Blue Heron has a great balcony with a wonderful view of the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andikw24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNonBeach, Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

It was so nice to have you and Alan back to visit, Andi - I can't believe its been two years since your beautiful wedding! Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with others, and for continuing to be special guests at the Inn. We appreciate you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Pass A Grill offers all of the beauty of being a stone throw from the surf, great restaurants, trendy shops and art stores, harbors, but none of the traffic and crowds of St. Petes. The beach is gorgeous and steps from your room. But, perhaps the single best thing about staying at Inn on the Beach is Sheila's (and her staff's) ability to provide a sense of guest privacy while also providing prompt service/assistance when required.

Room Tip: All rooms open directly onto the courtyard. If you plan to spend much of your time in your room, you'll want the views that the upper floor rooms or the first level on the west and south sides provide.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IowaUrbanPioneers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNonBeach, Manager at Inn on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

We are happy that you chose to spend part of the holiday season with us, IowaUrbanPioneers, and very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Pass-a-grille. I appreciate your kind comments, and will pass them along to our hard-working staff - they are the best!! We hope to see you back very soon:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

My husband and I have been going to Inn on the Beach since the year before we were married at this very spot. Once we found the charming and welcoming community of Pass-a-Grille, and Sheila and the Inn's hospitality and good care, we were hooked.
This year will be our 5th anniversary and guess where we will be? At this charming Inn, a stone's throw from the beach. We are so excited to have family joining us this year for a few days..... as well as our special friends from afar.... again.
Our room (as we have claimed it year after year), has a kitchen, windows on three sides and ceiling fan, king size bed, plus a balcony that provides us more living space and allows full view of the lovely sunset every day. And, we fully utilize the courtyard for grilling out and many a social gathering. Thank you Sheila for being the best!
Inn on the Beach here we come!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MaryH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews