We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most relaxing vacation we've ever had!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sidney, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most relaxing vacation we've ever had!”
Reviewed May 13, 2010

From start to finish, this trip was perfect. The staff at Pasa Tiempo went above and beyond to ensure that we were having a good time and they were very accomodating, friendly, and helpful! Our room was comfortable, clean and well equipped. We slept 13 hours our first night there! The restaurant recommendations were spot on! I had spent hours looking at various places on the internet to stay and am so thankful that we decided on Pasa Tiempo - if you're looking for a place that is secluded, quiet, comfortable, cozy, etc. - then this is the place! We would not have had the same experience if we had stayed at one of the high rise hotels. Pasa Tiempo did everything right to make our trip memorable!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BROhi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    9
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
154
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2010

We had stayed at another venue in St. Pete's, not knowing about Pasa Tiempo. We had a very difficult night at the first place due to partygoers keeping us awake. We decided to forego our last two nights at the first venue and "found" Pasa Tiempo through an ad and a visit earlier in the week. The manager and owner found us a room for our last two nights of vacation and gave us such good and loving service. These two nights made our vacation. Pasa Tiempo is the epitome of peace, comfort, and relaxation. Thank you Ivone and Lotta!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryMacomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2010

My boyfriend and I went to Pasa tiempo for a private getaway and to enjoy each others' company. Pasa Tiempo was the perfect place to do so. The room was great (we had the room with the outdoor hot tub) and the service was amazing. Pasa Tiempo is a quaint establishment with only eight rooms and serves only adults. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway without the fray of most tourist locations, Pasa Tiempo is the perfect spot. We actually spent most of our time at the resort. It's just beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amj813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2010

My husband and I planned a short weekend getaway and stayed at the Pasa Tiempo...the most relaxing place we've been in a long time. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to visit again and next time stay a little longer!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanncrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Without any doubt this place is lovely. The only shortcoming was the breakfast. Especially in winter time 9 o´clock is a little bit late, if you like to use the daylight. Even we missed some scrambled for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sausewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun071, Owner at Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2010
Thank you for your kind review! We enjoyed having you as our guests.

Next time you visit, we will be happy to have your breakfast placed in your room each evening, so that you can get an early start to your day. Just let us know -- we always want to do what we can to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible.

Best regards,
Ivone Meltzer & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2009

Wonderful staff, very relaxing atmosphere, walking distance to local owned & operated specialty shops, lots of wonderful niche restaurants, walking distance (couple blocks) to beach. Staff extremely helpful and strive to make your stay special.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuppiesOfOTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowbridge, Great Britain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2009

The term B&B covers a wide range but the Pasa Tiempo is right at the top of the spectrum.
Ivone and Lotta are splendid hosts. The rooms are well appointed and attractive. The inclusive breakfast is light but beautifully presented and offers a relaxing way to begin your day. The whole experience is underwritten by an all embracing "attention to detail".
Although St Pete Beach is not, in our opinion, the most attractive spot in southern Florida there are some very nice places within a short drive. It's well worth a detour off I75 to experience a few days at Pasa Tiempo.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glyntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,470 reviews
0.9 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,249 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
0.7 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort

Property: Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort
Address: 7141 Bay St, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-1926
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pasa Tiempo is not a B&B but is classified under B&B's and Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Residence And Resort
Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Residence Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing