We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$189
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$166
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$258
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
201
9
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
9
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancerestaurant recommendationsheated poolsmall kitchenwater viewwalk in closetfull kitchenst petedoreendocksuitetemploaccommodationsdolphinsfloridagulf
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 218 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed at Pasa Tiempo on a business/pleasure trip and it was fabulous. We were greeted with champagne along with a tour. The rooms are clean, updated and the view to the bay is breath taking. Doreen gave us such personal attention by scheduling our New Years Eve reservations at a location that was already booked. She assisted us in choosing which restaurants would fit our tastes. She called ahead to the museums for any discounts that might be available. The trip was a dream come true. We sat on our personal dock the last night and watched the fireworks going off around the bay. It just doesn't get any better. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jtzam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband surprised me with a mid-week getaway to Pasa Tiempo. I have to tell you it was one of the best gifts ever. Pasa Tiempo is an adults only resort that truly feels and looks like paradise. We were only there a couple of days and we both felt at the end, it just was not enough. The attention to detail and the personal care we experienced were beyond what either one of us could have expected. Sherry the owner and Manager was a delightful person, from the moment you walk in through the gorgeous Spanish Gates and into the courtyard you feel relaxation just pour into you. 

Sherry was there to greet us, we were welcomed with a glass of champagne and pastries and from that moment on the  attention to detail just kept going up. Upon reaching our room ( which by the way was ready and immaculate ) we found a personalized card welcoming us to Pasa Tiempo alongside a bottle of red wine. Which by the way Sherry had taken the time to ask my husband what was our favorite wine, so it was perfect for us. 

The room was perfect, clean as could be. The linens were brand new, the bed and comforters were incredible, we wanted to just relax one of of the mornings we were there and boy was that bed cozy and perfect for relaxing. There were plenty of towels in the room a huge walk in closet and two great flatscreen Tv's ( one in the bedroom and one in the living room ).  There were even fresh flowers in our bathroom. 
Although there are eight units at Pasa Tiempo and there were other guests, ( we only know because there were other cars in the parking lot) we never even saw anyone else. We felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. 

I have to also mention for those of you whom have already enjoyed the Pasa Tiempo Resort experience, the courtyard and pool area and all the outside grounds have been completely redone. It is elegant and has been decorated with exquisite taste. There are small fountains spread throughout the courtyard so the serene sound of trickling water surrounds you when you are outside. The floors have been redone in beautiful travertine. The flower beds were beautiful radiating a tasteful array of color and beauty. At night the whole courtyard is lit up by a pathway of lights that enhance the walkway and all the beautiful trees on the property making for a very romantic atmosphere.

 We have to say we could go on writing so much more about the grounds, the rooms, the attention to detail that flows throughout the whole resort and the personal attention Sherry gave us as guests at her amazing resort, but time is not enough and the fact is this is a place to experience for yourself. It's truly a unique getaway that I know I will never forget. So if you want a relaxing time with your significant other this is the place to go. 

I will also mention that,  although the resort is nestled away on the beautiful bay, and you would truly never know it's there unless you were looking for it, which we considered a HUGE plus, you are not in the middle of no where. You are a two minute ride from the Gulf strip where you have tons of options for dinning out, from a casual lunch to an elegant dinning experience. One more thing since the rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, you can feel free to go to the supermarket which is literally 3 minutes away ( Sweetbay ) and purchase your own coffee and breakfast items if you don't feel like leaving your room in the morning to go out to have breakfast. Or if you feel like taking a quick run downstairs and grabbing breakfast and bringing it up to your room,  Sherry always brings in fresh pastries for your breakfast enjoyment and there is coffee in the room and also downstairs in the cozy lobby area alongside the pastries. 

Like I said I really could go on and on, but I'll sum it up by telling you my husband and I celebrated our 21 anniversary of our very first date. We have been on various getaways together, but this has been the best experience we have shared so far. We know we will definitely be returning to Pasa Tiempo. It's truly the perfect place to enjoy the beauty around you and each other, without the crowds and noise that you would have at any Hotel. We could not think of ANYTHING more we could have asked for to make our stay a more memorable experience, it was truly what we needed to recharge our batteries and spend plenty of undisturbed time of romance and beauty. 

Thank you Sherry for making our time at your resort one we will never forget, and for giving us a place we know we will return for years to come. 

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FLfamily_LED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasasherry, Owner at Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you as our guest.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you for choosing Pasa Tiempo Waterfront Resort for your romantic getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Returned after 6 years and found the same wonderful welcome, unrivalled service and fabulous resort as our first visit. Ivone was again a very gracious and attentive host with nothing too much trouble. Our suite was ready on arrival and just as well-equipped as we remembered; nothing to add as all has been said before about this truly romantic spot!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This small property has only a few rooms but the service by Ivone is topnotch. We were greeted with champagne upon arrival and given the tour of the property. Pasa Tiempo is nestled in a neighborhood along the bay in St Pete Beach. The grounds are lovely, very lush and cozy. The plantings are abundant and there are fountains and windchimes singing sweet music through the outdoor areas. The pool is located bayside and affords fantastic views of the water. Ivone has provided towels, sunscreen, bugspray and floaty objects to complement the pool. Lots of outside seating is provided to take in the beautiful view over the water.

Our room was more than adequate for the short visit we spent in this beach town. It was more of a small apartment than a hotel room, probably more conducive to a long term visit but we were pleased to be able to stay for the short time we had alotted. The rooms were immaculate and furnished beautifully. The bed was oh so comfortable. I loved that there was a separate living room space and a full kitchen too! Each unit has it's own thermostat so you can set the temperature to your own liking.

Pasa Tiempo is a great little resort located several blocks from the beach and Corey Avenue shops and restaurants. For those that enjoy walking for these things it is not a short walk but yet very walkable if you are aware of the distance to these things. Ivone was very forthcoming with suggestions of places to eat and helped with reservations. She's the type of person that you instantly want to be your friend.

Even though I enjoyed Pasa Tiempo tremendously I was disappointed with the town of St Pete Beach. It wasn't the cozy town I expected. There's lots of hotels and restaurants that line the main thorofare and it is too commercial for my tastes. We spent most of our time during our visit looking for a more pleasing area to visit next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lv2Trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Just returned from a one week stay at Pasa Tiempo. My husband and I had planned a last minute get away to re-charge. We cannot say enough about Pasa Tiempo. The experience was more than what we had hoped for. This charming property is located on a quiet street within walking distance from Corey Avenue shops and restaurants and the beach. When you open the gates to enter the property you feel as if you have entered an enchanted garden. Once inside the gates there is a courtyard with fountains and seating areas. The property is located on the bay and there is dock with seating. A perfect place for a post-beach cocktail. There is also a pool overlooking the bay. The rooms are very nice and the kitchens have all that you need to make a quick bite. Our compliments to Ivone, the innkeeper, and her staff for making this a wonderful and peaceful place to get some much needed R and R. We will be back.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue ask for a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cynthia1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews