We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are looking for a beach bar, then this is it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sandbar Bill's

Sandbar Bill's
Ranked #47 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a beach bar, then this is it!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

To begin with this location is a little hidden away and easily accessed by beach. Shirts and shoes are optional. Just come as you are. The drinks are great and the food is just as good. The food portions large and great for sharing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank setravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    68
    20
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Ordered the cheeseburger here and it was fantastic! I am not a burger girl, but this one was amazing! They have some pretty yummy drinks and the best part is that they sit on the beach! All the locals go here for burgers and it is worth it! Prices are great too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chdcarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hopping bar with good food.”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

While the cheeseburger was delicious it seemed a little over-priced to us. It was huge and filling though. It only comes with a pickle spear so if you want fries with that burger, go elsewhere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home base!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Every year we come back. Great burgers. We love Jackie and miss some of our old favorite bartenders. We just love this place...even had to go back to visit when we stayed in Treasure Island this year. Sit at the bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best burgers on the beach”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This place is fantastic, low prices, great bartenders, great atmosphere, on the beach. No a/c, just a Tiki bar with a few tables. But you go here for the burgers, huge, wonderful, juicy burgers, and trust me when I say, you cannot beat the prices.
You will run into a lot of locals around sunset, we go for the burgers but everything on the menu is outstanding. If you like fish dip, give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TampaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandbar Bill's also viewed

 

Been to Sandbar Bill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing