We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best grouper sandwich”
Review of Dockside Dave's - CLOSED

Dockside Dave's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best grouper sandwich”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Dockside Dave's has 2 locations. This the best Grouper Sandwich I have had. You can get it done several ways. The fish is big and you won't leave hungry--great service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    128
    34
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ancaster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great shrimp taco”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We just ate at Dockside Dave's in St. Pete's Beach. I had the blackened grouper sandwich, which was great...huge serving and very good. Wife had shrimp taco with cilantro mayo, which also was excellent. Staff was great and service was fast. Great time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mongley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Food near St. Petes Beach”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We spent 9 days in the area !! & we were at Dockside Dave's 3 times for supper !!! each meal was very good !! Hot, flavorful, & MMMMmmmmy !!! Can't wait for our next trip !!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Truffles54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stopped by Dockside Dave's for an afternoon meal. We had their fish tacos, with grouper cooked two different ways (hubby's were grilled/blackened and mine were fried). The salsa, guacamole and fish were freshly made (the fish tasted like it had just been caught moments before cooking, it was that fresh and tender) and delicious. There were various sides available, and the tacos were so good I can't recall what the sides were except they were good! I highly recommend this casual eatery.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Where the locals go”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This place was fantastic. Their serving sizes are huge, thankfully you can get half-orders which are more than enough. The food is very tasty, mainly seafood of course. The hoomemade key lime pie with an oreo/chocolate crust was delicious! The atmosphere is very relaxed. I have eaten here twice, and would come again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trinitrubl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Dave's also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing