We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Paella Ever”
Review of Black Palm Restaurant - CLOSED

Black Palm Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Paella Ever”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Went to the Black Palm for dinner and had the best seafood Paella ever! It was loaded with shrimp, scallops, calamari, mussels, and snapper served over a bed of orzo with saffron and peas. Would highly recommend stopping by this wonderful gem of a resturant in Pass A Grille.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelerAgawam_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    29
    9
    6
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Best place in Pass-a-Grill”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Had a wonderful time sitting outside listening to live music. I enjoyed ordering lots of stuff off the tapas menu and sharing. The scallop dish was the favorite. Also, I thought their wine list had lots of options at various price points.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants... on the planet.”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I've eaten here every time I visit Pass-a-grille (a coupla' times a year) since The Black Palm opened. They have never been off their game. They people are friendly, the patio is wonderful, and the food... wow.

The last time we ate (a few days ago), we all had tapas and had a great time. Here's the best part... 3 adults and two small but hungry children ate (and drank) very well for a final bill of $107. A true bargain for the quality. Six months ago, we went with friends and had every tapas on the menu (again with ample booze) and the bill for two couples was about $150. And this, for an amazing meal.

Truly 5-stars!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Paella since I was in Spain”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

The place was packed on a Saturday but the atmosphere remained relaxed and romantic. We went with the Paella for 2 which they make with Orzo and tons of yummy seafood. Wine was a little pricey but, hey, we are on vacation at the beach. Wait staff was friendly and efficient. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Zephyr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coal Valley, IL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unique eats”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This great dinner spot has tapas and full entrees. We chose the tapas and made dinner of it. Although a bit pricey for a beach dinner it was interesting and the staff made us feel right at home.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tammyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Palm Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing