We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Patio”
Review of Black Palm Restaurant - CLOSED

Black Palm Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Patio”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Romantic outdoor setting, we had tapas, some were outstanding others were okay. Wine was not great, but okay. Nice place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    29
    9
    6
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in St. Pete Beach”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great Spanish food.
I have tried the ceviche, paella, empanadas, el regalo is my favorite.
Guava cheesecake is like the best cheesecake.
Mojitos were delish so all I can say is that everything was great.
You can also do tapas, they are great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valeria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“THIS is an amazing dining venue”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We came here the first time on the recommendation we read in a list of restaurants near our hotel in St. Pete Beach, unsure of what to expect, but feeling adventurous. I was dazzled - incredibly delectable menu of choices, tantalizing atmosphere, absolutely top-shelf musical entertainment. Wow. My entree was superb - perfectly prepared and seasoned, and I even opted for dessert, which I rarely do. Glad I did - it was yummy, albeit more than I probably needed. I could hardly wait to return to this delightful haven.

So we returned on our last night of our stay, and our second dining experience here was exactly as perfect as the first. The only difference was the music - it was even better than our first time here. A solo guitarist on the patio - we dined indoors but could hear his performance much to add to our dining experience with pleasure.

The food was tantalizing. The atmosphere was calm and exhilerating all at once. It was as though we had been transported to some fantasy location, away from stressful everyday noise and frustrations. The wait staff was cheerful, professional, polite, and really cared about our complete dining experience.

We lingered a short time just to take in the fabulous music. Excellent. We will surely return for more of the same when we are back in St. Pete Beach or nearby. Promise.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QualityTravellings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charmed by food, family and ambiance”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

PassAGrille is on the National,Historic Registry so it won't take long to realize you've stepped back in time...The Black Palm reeks of authenticity..Hear the nearby waves, feel the breeze and hand yourself over to a staff that absolutely knows how to please the palate. Every dining experiece is attentive and inviting....a trip back in time to a happy place...prepared by people who are proud and discerning. Scrumptious, organic, generous and mouthwatering foods- from tapas to posters. The ribeye, sea bass, and paella are my favorites. Great bar , great chef and servers and great value.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cherylyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

All I can say was the food was great and the serving staff was very attentive. It was a great experience. Food is mainly Cuban/Latin in nature and was excellent. Lots do tapas that were great

Helpful?
1 Thank mimijudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Palm Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing