We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Vacation of a Lifetime”
other travelers have booked this property
Street Side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street Side
Beach Side Rear Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Street Side
Beach Side
Rear Deck
The Widows Walk where there are views forever ????
Widows Walk
Widows Walk
Composite from the top
Front Door
Dining with a view
Living room entertainment center
Living room towards kitchen
Living/dining to kitchen
The whole living area
The Kitchen
Master Vanity
Twins Vanity
Coffee time on St. George Island.
Arriving on the Isalnd (take a Left at the Stop Sign)
The beach. Number 3 in the country
Things to do and enjoy ln St. George Island while you are here.
Things to do and enjoy ln St. George Island while you are here.
Things to do and enjoy ln St. George Island while you are here.
Things to do and enjoy ln St. George Island while you are here.
Some of What you get on St. George
Food Wine and Fun
Choose what you like
It is this peaceful.
And Fun
And..........
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roger A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Condo leasee”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Condo was nicely decorated ocean although a couple of blocks was viewed from the deck in the afternoon with a gorgeous view of the sunset! Parking was convenient and spacious American flag on top of condo was not only pretty but helpful in finding our home not being from the island. Condo sleeps 6 comfortably the seating consisted of a couch and chair although nice inadequate for over 4 people. Dining table also consists of 4 chairs plus 2 at the kitchen bar would have been nice to seat 6 around dining table. We had trouble with the following which I'm sure owner will fix: locks on exterior doors would not work maintenance fixed but front door stopped working again, toilet seat in jack & Jill bathroom is broke, hot water heater in same bathroom kept running out of hot water. All those items are small fixes and would not keep me from renting again. In my opinion condo needs to be equipped with more seating capacity eating and sitting while conversing and watching TV. I would have no problem raising my rating to a 4/5 if everything was done listed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2016
Thank you for saying that your stay was a four out of 5 star stay at our home. The furniture issue is always a balancing act pitting the amount of space available with the size and number of pieces of furniture. We have opted for a clean and spacious feel for our house. It does seat 6 for meals indoors with the availability of more seating out of doors with the table on the beach side porch.

We are working on the locks as they were working correctly until now. That is essential. The toilet seat is a new one, thank you for letting us know.

Please do come back. We will have the locks and the toilet seat ready. Furniture is simply a matter of choice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexricks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation of a Lifetime”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Bill and Letha simply the best to deal with. We loved the house and the view was priceless. The weather was bad the first day and we were discouraged, but Bill told us to wait and be ready for the Sun. He was right on. We had 5 beautiful sunny days, swimming, bike riding, shoping, and all sort of games on the beach.
My family and I had fantastic time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enjoyingl...
Lynnwood, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, with everything we needed!”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed this with 2 sisters, a daughter, and daughter-in-law. We all enjoyed the comfortable, and great views home. Easy walk to the beach, which was never very busy. Dark enough on the island for good star gazing at night. We did experience a couple of things that needed the owners attention. The local staff came and took care of what needed to be done in a reasonable amount of time.
One of my sisters told me multiple times that she thought I did a great job choosing a place to meet for the week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, and very little noticeable noise from the neighborhood. And that close to the beach!
Liked least: Driving up to the home, you don't see the front as pictured because of how the home is situated. Watch for the street signs!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
Our Staff can solve almost any problem. They are great and we love them. If there was never a problem we would begin to worry. Thanks so much to all the wonderful guests who supply us with much appreciated information about our home. We aren't always there
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis B
Joplin, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“St. George in January”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Letha's Dream is a well-maintained and beautifully appointed home on St. George Island. The owners, Bill and Letha, are gracious and prompt to respond to any inquiries. The home is spacious and very comfortable and includes every amenity needed for an extended stay. The rear deck is perfect for relaxing and the widow's walk provides a great view of the gulf. Located about 1 1/2 miles east of the Light House, away from the hustle and bustle, means quiet solitude.
Our stay was in mid January and allowed us to take in the Oyster Cook-Off in Apalachicola in celebration of MLK Day. Trivia nights at Harry A's and Paddy's and Circle of Friends provide a great mixer to meet other residents.
Heavy rain and strong winds did hit on two nights, but days were clear and perfect with temperatures near 60 every day.
Letha's Dream can easily accommodate 6 people with 3 full bed rooms.
Our stay at Letha's Dream was perfect and we highly recommend it and plan to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
We keep improving our home because we love it so much. Every one who comes back will be delighted all over again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT house and close to the beach!”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at Letha's Dream. Everything we needed was available to us. The Dogs absolutely LOVED the ocean and the 5 minute walk to the beach was perfect. We did have issues with the sand spurs and had to remove from the dogs fur regularly, but overall the location of the house, the house itself and the island met our needs for a quick get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beach
Liked least: Sand Spurs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
Actually the beach is about a 2 minute walk, but with doggies doing their thing it's easy to spend a little more time having fun. Well behaved dogs are always welcome at our home and on St. George's Beaches.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy W
1 review
“Loved Letha's Dream”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Letha's Dream looked great on the website and it was even better than the pictures. We had five adults and everyone loved the house. It is well furnished and has a great Gulf view. St. George Island also did not disappoint. It has some of the cleanest water I have seen in the Gulf and the oysters are fat and delicious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view and the open floor plan.
Liked least: That we didn't stay long enough.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
East Point Oysters and the seafood available in the area are legendary. St. George Island is magical, and the surrounding area is unique and provides amazing opportunities for exploring, shopping, and dining. We are proud to share all that with friends and family through our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House exceeded our expectations��”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Don't miss the beach from 6:30 AM until 10 AM.... Watched a magnificent sunrise, dolphins swimming incredible birds and a few beautiful rainbows. ❤️

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2015
St. George Island is a magical place. We are glad we are able to share it and our home with friends. It's not just a rental it is our home, just as St. George in not just a beach, it is magic.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing