We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it as very good”

BJ's Pizza and Subs
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Description: BJ's Pizza is located in Florida between Tallahassee and Panama City Beach on a barrier island that is 4 miles out into the Gulf of Mexico. St. George Island prides itself on a natural environment and is well known for its unspoiled and uncrowded beaches, sport fishing, shelling, kayaking, swimming and world famous "Apalachicola" oysters that are harvested from the bay side. The island is home to a beautiful state park that was voted one of the top ten beaches in the country several years ago as well as a newly reconstructed light house and park featuring a basketball court and children's playground.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“it as very good”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

there was this thing called fried mac a ronie so good the pizza was ok my daughter loved the game room and the pizza slicies were so big my daughter hadto cut them up and she is 11 and so she got mad over that so

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sltheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    216
    69
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice pizza place in paradise!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

My family and I were walking around SGI close to lunchtime and on a whim decided to go to BJs. We were glad we did. It was a nice change of pace from sea food. The White Chicken and Bacon pizza was very flavorful with a crispy crust that was still crisp even on the last piece. As another reviewer noted, if you're wanting a large amount of pepperoni on your pizza you may be disappointed. However, BJs has been the best place we have eaten on SGI so far. Family friendly and above average service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Twoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

A great break from sea food when staying on the island. We ordered a pepperoni and sausage pizza with fried mushrooms to go. The pick up time was spot on and the food was delicious. It was a little pricey in my opinion but well worth the convenience of not having to drive into Applachicola. The staff here was by far the friendliest that we experienced in the area. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizbntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“When you want a break from having seafood while at the beach”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Teens and kids love this place. There are sandwiches and also pizza. We tried both. The pizzas come in many varieties. My daughter got chicken fingers and fires and loved her food.
I enjoyed the pizza as we had much seafood and were ready for something different.
You can dine in or take out. It is a very casual place to eat.
This is a popular place for folks to go on the island. We will be visiting again when we are ready for a non seafood option at the beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisainGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosford
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We went to BJ's and I ordered the Asian wings. They were hot, fresh and super yummy! The staff were very friendly and kept us talking as our order was being finished. Try it, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Pizza and Subs also viewed

St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
 
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
 
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to BJ's Pizza and Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing