We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Pizza!!”

BJ's Pizza and Subs
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: BJ's Pizza is located in Florida between Tallahassee and Panama City Beach on a barrier island that is 4 miles out into the Gulf of Mexico. St. George Island prides itself on a natural environment and is well known for its unspoiled and uncrowded beaches, sport fishing, shelling, kayaking, swimming and world famous "Apalachicola" oysters that are harvested from the bay side. The island is home to a beautiful state park that was voted one of the top ten beaches in the country several years ago as well as a newly reconstructed light house and park featuring a basketball court and children's playground.
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Terrific Pizza!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Having lived in New York for years, we were spoiled by the great pizza up north and had found the south's pizza lacking. Based on the reviews we saw at Trip Advisor, we thought we would give BJ's a try. We were not disappointed - the shrimp pizza is to die for! Even the plain pizza we ordered was delicious. We called ahead and the take out order was ready right on time. Would highly recommend!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank empresskareen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    219
    71
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Pizza is great here. Made from scratch pizza dough is delicious.
Great location for pickup or eat in.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RonBrenda_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluemont, VA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We love BJ's pizza, could not wait for them to reopen in late December while we were on the island for vacation. Nothing fancy about the place, but you go there for the pizza.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Try the buffalo chips!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stopped by BJ's for a quick bite before our journey home. I had seen their advertisement on Forgotten Coast TV about their buffalo chips (baked pizza dough with parmesan cheese and buffalo wing sauce) and we had to try them. The buffalo chips were super good now we have to go back and try the pizza! Friendly service; even the owner asked us if we enjoyed our food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBDFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food . . .”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

BJ's consistently has great food. Pizza is wonderful, and the mac and cheese bits are amazing. Beer is always cold!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amy4013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Pizza and Subs also viewed

St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
 
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to BJ's Pizza and Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing