We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food for the Belly”
Review of Blue Parrot

Blue Parrot
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
193 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
“Excellent Food for the Belly”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Fannie Pak, IAGMI, MEMAW, and PAW PAW, went to St. George to the beach. We decided to eat at the Blue Parrot. As always the food was superba nd tasty for the belly. Fannie PAk ordered them thar oysters, I gots scrimp and mullet, Paw Paw got broiled mullet, and MeMAw got that there gluten free salad. What's up with dat? Fannie PAk savored and gobled up those oysters, I myself downed that scrimp and mullet, oh what a delight to my belly. The waitress was nice and served that food and beverages up really good. I smack my lips to her. Oh how precious and delightful it was to eat such scrumptious food. IAGMI gives the Blue Parrot a double thumbs up for the tasty morsels I consumed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IAGMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    408
    228
    69
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Beach side location”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Took my Girl friend to the beach for her birthday, and we both really enjoyed the meal and location right on the beach. Excellent for sunset views!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler2010x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great location, good food”
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky and got a table outside directly on the beach. Wonderful view, competent service and good food. What I don't understand is why the cook squeezes everthing on one plate. It would be much nicer to present the food with more space, i.e. use a second smaller dish for the side dishes.

Helpful?
Thank Jacky94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
150 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great view, good food”
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Not the bet seafood in the area, but pretty good. Grouper cheeks & shrimp were good. Limited sides. Overpriced but not outrageous. Worth the trip, but probably not more than once or twice per vacation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coryv24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fresh seafood right from the Gulf”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

A "must see" according to the travel maps of the area so we stopped in. The seafood was amazing, fresh out of the Gulf. It was A M A Z I N G!!!! Key lime pie to die for. The staff was super friendly as well!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aej61371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Parrot also viewed

St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
 
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Blue Parrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing