We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean- Perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Panoramic View from Deck and Interior of Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic View from Deck and Interior of Home
Nestled in Stand of Trees Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Panoramic View from Deck and Interior of Home
Nestled in Stand of Trees
Front of House
View of Heron Now from Apalachicola Bay
Even the Kitchen Has a View out the Picture Windows
Comfortable Furniture
Lots of Windows
Open Layout
Wake Up to View Out the Bedroom Window
Nationally Ranked Beach Just 1.5 Blocks Away Via Easy Public Access
Beautiful Gulf Beach Just 1.5 Blocks Away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan J
1 review
“Very clean- Perfect location”
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Very clean home in a peaceful location, we really liked that the home was away a bit from the really busy part of the island but close enough to everything to not be a issue at all. Great sunsets across the bay right behind the home and just a short walk to the gulf beaches that are stunning. We rented a golf cart for the week which came in very useful exploring the island and this home was in a perfect spot to make it very useful. Very family friendly home that we really enjoyed, the owner Ed was great to work with and checked in with us to make sure everything was as it needed to be.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ohio
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Merry Christmas Indeed!”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We are just back from our first Christmas at Heron Now. It was also our first Christmas away from home and most likely not the last. We had a wonderful time exploring SGI and Apalachicola during the holiday season. Beautiful weather and surroundings and, of course, the house that we have come to love. We will be back in March for spring break. Can hardly wait!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewh67...
2 reviews
“Very good”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great time at Heron Now. We have visited before, always Sep or Oct, and had good weather, sunny but not excessively hot, warm enough for tee shirts
and shorts every day and to swim in the ocean. We always find new things to do on SGI and nearby. Heron Now is a perfect house and location, simple, uncluttered, clean, great views over the bay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basil C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful repeat stay at Heron Now”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Heron Now. We have stayed in this house several times in the past and each stay has been just perfect. Nice weather, nice house, excellent sea food and the beach was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another excellent stay!”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Heron Now eight years in a row. I'm not sure I can say anything that will tell you more about how much we look forward to and enjoy our visits to SGI and Heron Now. We do not look elsewhere when planning our trips down there. It has become a home away from home that we cherish. Many thanks to the owners who share this wonderful home. We are already planning our next visit and hope to make the Heron Now trip more often than just once each year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing