We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The BEST of everything for our FLA trip!”
other travelers have booked this property
Panoramic View from Deck and Interior of Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic View from Deck and Interior of Home
Nestled in Stand of Trees Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Panoramic View from Deck and Interior of Home
Nestled in Stand of Trees
Front of House
View of Heron Now from Apalachicola Bay
Even the Kitchen Has a View out the Picture Windows
Comfortable Furniture
Lots of Windows
Open Layout
Wake Up to View Out the Bedroom Window
Nationally Ranked Beach Just 1.5 Blocks Away Via Easy Public Access
Beautiful Gulf Beach Just 1.5 Blocks Away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OhioBoxel...
ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST of everything for our FLA trip!”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Heron Now is perfect - surrounded by nature right on the Bay and close enough to hear the Gulf! The views from the deck and glassed-in living room (and upstairs bedroom and even the kitchen) are spectacular, and the privacy of the setting adds to the feeling of having it all to yourself. Edward and Robin, owners, have equipped the house with so many of the things anyone might want. We especially loved their recommendations for wildlife viewing and places to vist and eat - their library and notes helped ensure we got to visit the best of the best the area has to offer. The beaches are spectacular and go on for miles. A great place for nature lovers who want quiet beauty! This was our first trip, but not our last and we will go back to Heron Now!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MamaEdna
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is a fine, well appointed and equipped home”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I traveled to St. George Island with two family members to attend the Apalachicola Seafood Festival. We are mature (one elderly) women. The house was well located for us as we were meeting up with more family who were camping at the State Park. The only limitation for us was the stairs but any place on the island would have the same issues. The beds were good, the kitchen was well supplied, and the view from the living room and the deck was lovely. We aren't really beach people so we never had occasion to walk to the beach.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew h
2 reviews
“Peaceful, relaxing week”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our third stay at this property. We had a great time with warm sunny weather. Everything was OK with the house. Quiet, not-overlooked location with great view from the deck across marsh to the bay shore and wildlife, and easy access to bay and ocean beaches. Small town with bars and restaurants 2 miles one way and state park with wonderful beaches 2 miles the other way. A great place to relax and unwind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Upstairs bathroom is a bit dated
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff1789
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We checked in on the 29th after eating lunch in nearby Apalachicola. This nicely furnished and affordable house is in a great location. The owner was very helpful and he has a detailed guide to the house and all the local attractions and eating places that is well worth looking at. We would sit on the rear deck and enjoy our breakfast looking at the bay and bayou. The oceanfront was only about 550 steps away, and the beaches were not crowded at all. St. George Island is just a laid back beach community where you can really get away from the other Gulf vacation spots. We enjoyed the state park and its beach on the East end of the island. The Cape St. George Lighthouse in the middle of the island is a nice attraction too. We ate at four of the six restaurants on the island, there are better choices in nearby Apalachicola. My favorite there was the Owl Cafe followed by Up The Creek Raw Bar. The Oyster City Brewing Company is a nice stop to enjoy local brews, my favorite was the Hooter Brown Ale that was also sold in a lot of local restaurants. We look forward to booking this house in the future and staying longer the next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Reviewed December 29, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
La
Reviewed November 7, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgia
Reviewed August 13, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Check in / front desk
Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing