We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Rental”
other travelers have booked this property
Our Private, Not Overcrowded Beaches
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Private, Not Overcrowded Beaches
View From East Deck View from Leisure lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Our Private, Not Overcrowded Beaches
View From East Deck
View from Leisure lane
Kitchen
Jenn Air Range
This photo is taken from kitchen.  You will cook and watch The Gulf.
Dining Room opened to Living Area and Kitchen
High Ceiling in the center of the house makes space very open and light
Part of the living area on the second floor
Living Area
Living Room Area
Bedroom with queen size bed and smart tv
Bedroom with queen size bed
Bedroom, queen size bed, smart tv
Bedroom, queen size bed and smart tv
Living Area for Children on the first floor
East Deck
West Deck
Screened Porch Is perfect For Evening Tea...
Our shed with chairs, beach toys and bikes
Community Pool with lots of seating, tables, umbrellas and plenty of parking and bike racks.
Huge Resort Village pool, located inside Resort Village Property, includes a hot tub and  clubhouse.
Hot tub at The Resort Village pool
Boardwalk on the beach
Our Pristine Beaches
Swimmer
Our Beach
ACE store at Apalachicola
IGA at Apalachicola
Nick's Hole Sign
Lighthouse, St George Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brenda Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Rental”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I found this rental for my boyfriend. I have been to SGI before but this was his first time. We both enjoyed this house. I cooked most meals. The kitchen is well stocked with every utensil, pot, pot pan, dishware, silverware, knives, bakeware and small appliance you could possibly need. My only issue was the small, nonstick skillet wasn't that great for making eggs. Oh, and the kitchen is a bit small. Only two people can fit comfortably in the kitchen.

The bedrooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. There is only one shower/tub combo in the master suite. The other two bathrooms have standup showers. The outside shower near the carport has hot water! Which was really nice.

Miss Vieta was very nice and accommodating. She reached out to us the day before our arrival to go over any questions I had. There are two boardwalks that lead to the beach, the one on the right is a nicer boardwalk and is about a 10 minute walk to the beach. The other boardwalk to the left seemed shorter and that part of the beach wasn't as crowded as the other part of the beach by the nicer boardwalk.

Also, the cleaning staff only left us three sets of towels for the entire week. So make sure you have enough towels the day you arrive & contact Vieta that same day so she can arrange to have them bring you more. I had decided to wait until after the weekend (I figured this would be easier than asking someone to come out on a Sunday) to ask for more towels and it turned out the cleaning crew was off that week. So there wasn't anyone available to bring more bath towels. Luckily, there is a fullsize washer & dryer in the house and I had brought laundry detergent.

There are plenty of books, puzzles and a couple of games to keep yourself entertained. All of the TVs have Roku (or a similar device) with Netflix & Hulu. I'm a huge hockey fan so my boyfriend was able to hookup his laptop to the living room TV so we could stream the Predators game! Go Preds!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are glad that you had a great time in our house. Welcome back.
I would like to respond to your few comments.
Non stick skillets are a hot item and we are trying to replace them regularly, but unfortunately they get damaged very fast. We probably will include this item in our recommended to bring list.

You stated: “There are two boardwalks that lead to the beach, the one on the right is a nicer boardwalk and is about a 10 minute walk to the beach. The other boardwalk to the left seemed shorter and that part of the beach wasn't as crowded as the other part of the beach by the nicer boardwalk.” Well, it is a correct description except the time and place on the beach. We state: “...we are steps ( 3-4 minutes walk) from house to convenient boardwalk which takes you directly to the waves and white sand.” We are using this description for years and many our guests told us that they found this distance short and desirable. We also try to offer value for your dollars, and I know that we are very competitive in this market, and in this distance from the beach.

We provide number of towels sets equals number of people staying in the house plus one extra. Towel set includes bath towel, hand towel and wash cloth. Because reservation was made for 2 people our cleaning people left 3 towel sets. Our Vacation Rentals is "self-catering". That is to say, when you rent from us you look after your own needs. There is no cleaning or maid service, and guests are expected to do their own laundry (which is why we supply in-suite washer/dryers, they are expected to prepare their own meals (which is why we provide full kitchens and cooking utensils) and, basically they are encouraged to treat our properties as their "home away from home". We are NOT a hotel, and there is, in my opinion, a huge difference between the two industries. However we are always trying to do extra to please our guests. If our cleaning people would be working in the close proximity we would ask them to drop a few extra towels sets for you.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We do listen to our customers concerns and feedback to make our property even better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztravel...
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“What's not to love?”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A half-block from the front door and you're on one of the most beautiful beaches in America. This sunny, comfortable home was just what the doctor ordered to chase away winter blahs. Even though this was a working vacation, the rapid wifi made access fast and easy. The house itself is comfortable with a lovely living room, twin outdoor decks facing the Gulf and a screened porch overlooking the large wooded property. Fully equipped kitchen with all the pots, pans, dishes and utensils needed for a crowd. The quiet is totally restorative and the nightly symphony from the frogs in the woods was charming. A lot of stairs, but our little terrier adapted quickly and we all got in better shape for the climbing. Vieta was absolutely wonderful to work with and provided great information before and during our visit. Greg even called on arrival day to make sure everything was all right. The pictures posted of the house are totally accurate. Loved every minute of our stay and hated to leave! Thanks so much, Vieta and Greg!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
We always enjoy getting a good review from our guests. It makes want to try even harder. Please come again and thank you for being such appreciative guests. Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carey L
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice St George rental”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, modern and pet friendly. Walking distance to dog - friendly beach. Secure gated community. Roomy and sunny fully equipped home. Owner called to make sure things were ok. Definitely would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time for this review. We are glad that your family had a good time. Hope you will visit us again shortly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful private location in gated-access community with easy walk to gorgeous Gulf beach”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pet-friendly. Common area on third level. Spiral staircase provides inside access between second and third levels. Four bedrooms and two full bathrooms on second level. Full bathroom and laundry on third level. No live television channels, but internet access worked well and Netflix provided.
Worked great for 4 adult couples. Owners were responsive and friendly. Made several suggestions about what to do and see in and around SGI.
We all enjoyed our week at "The Palms"!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2017
Dear Anne and Family,
Thank you for staying in our house and submitting this review.
We are glad that you had a good time and that we were helpful with island information. We do offer Netflix, Amazon Prime and Hulu video/music services. Unfortunately the quality of regular cable service is poor here on the island, but we are always looking at options and providing the best to our guests. Please come and visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great house and vacation”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We truly enjoyed our stay in your home. This was the first time we had stayed in the Plantation since 1993 and we had a wonderful time even though ours was a business trip. Vieta was wonderful to work with. She was so helpful even to leave us directions for the route down to the island. Her home was very clean and neat. Thank you again for allowing us to stay in your home.

This house also gave us a chance to experiment with NETFLIX, HULU AND AMAZOM.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 4 bedroom/3 bath
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you had a wonderful time. Welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W
1 review
“Very comfortable and close to the beach.”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

House was as advertised. Very clean and comfortable. Just a short walk to the beach. Owners were easy to work with and very accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thank you very much for your time to review our house. We are glad that your family found our house comfortable and clean. We hope that you will be back one day.
Our Very Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamscott
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Beautiful home and beach”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This home on St. George Island was wonderful and perfect for our family trip. The beach was peaceful with lots of beautiful shells and fishing. The house was very clean with lots of indoor and outdoor space. The owner was very helpful and sent us information about the island and activities while we were there. We had issues with our vehicle while we were there and she even called to try and help.
A beautiful, peaceful vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful beautiful beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Thank you very much for your time and effort to give us a review.
We are glad that your family had a good vacation. Welcome back! We are gladly offering repeat guests discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing