We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice St George rental”
other travelers have booked this property
Our Private, Not Overcrowded Beaches
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Private, Not Overcrowded Beaches
View From East Deck View from Leisure lane
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Our Private, Not Overcrowded Beaches
View From East Deck
View from Leisure lane
Kitchen
Jenn Air Range
This photo is taken from kitchen.  You will cook and watch The Gulf.
Dining Room opened to Living Area and Kitchen
High Ceiling in the center of the house makes space very open and light
Part of the living area on the second floor
Living Area
Living Room Area
Bedroom with queen size bed and smart tv
Bedroom with queen size bed
Bedroom, queen size bed, smart tv
Bedroom, queen size bed and smart tv
Living Area for Children on the first floor
East Deck
West Deck
Screened Porch Is perfect For Evening Tea...
Our shed with chairs, beach toys and bikes
Community Pool with lots of seating, tables, umbrellas and plenty of parking and bike racks.
Huge Resort Village pool, located inside Resort Village Property, includes a hot tub and  clubhouse.
Hot tub at The Resort Village pool
Boardwalk on the beach
Our Pristine Beaches
Swimmer
Our Beach
ACE store at Apalachicola
IGA at Apalachicola
Nick's Hole Sign
Lighthouse, St George Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carey L
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice St George rental”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, modern and pet friendly. Walking distance to dog - friendly beach. Secure gated community. Roomy and sunny fully equipped home. Owner called to make sure things were ok. Definitely would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time for this review. We are glad that your family had a good time. Hope you will visit us again shortly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful private location in gated-access community with easy walk to gorgeous Gulf beach”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pet-friendly. Common area on third level. Spiral staircase provides inside access between second and third levels. Four bedrooms and two full bathrooms on second level. Full bathroom and laundry on third level. No live television channels, but internet access worked well and Netflix provided.
Worked great for 4 adult couples. Owners were responsive and friendly. Made several suggestions about what to do and see in and around SGI.
We all enjoyed our week at "The Palms"!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2017
Dear Anne and Family,
Thank you for staying in our house and submitting this review.
We are glad that you had a good time and that we were helpful with island information. We do offer Netflix, Amazon Prime and Hulu video/music services. Unfortunately the quality of regular cable service is poor here on the island, but we are always looking at options and providing the best to our guests. Please come and visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great house and vacation”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We truly enjoyed our stay in your home. This was the first time we had stayed in the Plantation since 1993 and we had a wonderful time even though ours was a business trip. Vieta was wonderful to work with. She was so helpful even to leave us directions for the route down to the island. Her home was very clean and neat. Thank you again for allowing us to stay in your home.

This house also gave us a chance to experiment with NETFLIX, HULU AND AMAZOM.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 4 bedroom/3 bath
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you had a wonderful time. Welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W
1 review
“Very comfortable and close to the beach.”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

House was as advertised. Very clean and comfortable. Just a short walk to the beach. Owners were easy to work with and very accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thank you very much for your time to review our house. We are glad that your family found our house comfortable and clean. We hope that you will be back one day.
Our Very Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamscott
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Beautiful home and beach”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This home on St. George Island was wonderful and perfect for our family trip. The beach was peaceful with lots of beautiful shells and fishing. The house was very clean with lots of indoor and outdoor space. The owner was very helpful and sent us information about the island and activities while we were there. We had issues with our vehicle while we were there and she even called to try and help.
A beautiful, peaceful vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful beautiful beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Thank you very much for your time and effort to give us a review.
We are glad that your family had a good vacation. Welcome back! We are gladly offering repeat guests discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EC098
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome Family Vacation Rental”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
7
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at St. George Island, and staying at The Palms was a great experience. When we got there, the house was clean and well kept. It is located about a block away from the beach- it may be a 2-3 minute walk to get to the boardwalk. From the front porches, there is a view of the water. There is also a shed on the property that contains beach chairs and several bikes, and we enjoyed riding around on the bike paths in The Plantation.

There are 4 bedrooms with queen beds downstairs, as well as two bathrooms. The rooms are comfortable with good mattresses and bedding. The bathrooms were cleanly when we arrived. The towels were plentiful, but many of them are small. If you are picky about towel size, you may want to bring your own bath towel from home.

From the entryway, there is a spiral staircase going up to the kitchen, dining area, living/tv room, and porches. If you are traveling with pets, small children, or elderly folks, it may be hard for them to manage those stairs, but the staircase in the center of the house is beautiful and a nice touch. We found the kitchen to be well-stocked with cooking supplies, dishes, and utensils- the only things you really need to bring are paper products (paper plates, paper towels, toilet tissue, etc.)

The owners were easy to work with and got us paperwork in a timely manner. They also returned our security deposit with no problems, and were very good about communication during the process.

The rental property was very homey; it was very nice without being too fancy- and it was easy to relax with the family and the pets without worry. I hope to return for another stay! Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2013
Dear Bruce and Family,
We are very pleased that your family had a good vacation! We certainly appreciate you for taking the time and giving us this review. Thank you very much and we hope that you return for another stay. Thank you,
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2013
Dear Sonaly,
We are very glad that your family had a good vacation and you enjoyed your time on the island. Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience. Welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing