We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great week @ st. george island except for...”

Review of Beach Breeze

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cheryl A
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beware”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Our group has rented homes on SGI for almost 10 years now, and we've had nothing but outstanding service and great hospitality from the rental companies there.

That being said, I'd like to comment on the house we just stayed in - Beach Breeze. The house was right at $500 per person, and this is what we found -

Front Door doesn't lock properly
Rusted lamps and stained lamp shades
Rusted light fixtures in the bathrooms
Windows that don't work properly and are full of sand
Shower heads that have lime build up and rust
Large cracks and stains on the walls and ceilings
Dirty couches and chairs
No ice maker in the refrigerator (it was in the cabinet beneath the sink, broken)
Rusted refrigerator
Rusted vents
2/3 remotes on t.v.'s did not work
Dated t.v.'s w/blurry pictures
Broken lamp in the living room with actual wiring exposed
Rusted, dirty and old furniture on the balcony - except for the plastic chairs

I have never been so disappointed in a house that we've rented ever. Hopefully, tthe owners of this home will will wake up about the ill repair and the lack of upkeep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the island
Liked least: Ill repair and upkeep of the home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathyHS50...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Needs some work and improvements.”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The property listing says it can sleep up to 8 people, and while we only had six, they only had six plates, etc. in the unit so we were continually doing dishes after every meal. There were a number of broken items (lamps, furniture, deck chairs) and the rugs were stained. The 3rd bedroom is actually a loft and there was a very large structural crack where the loft connected to the main floor. A few of the doors (bathroom/closet) didn't hang right, so you were always fighting with them. Very small showers in 2 baths. The unit was missing several kitchen items, but the folks at Resort Vacation Properties were very accomodating and supplied us with what we needed. We have had better experiences in other properties on St. George Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Right on the beach.
Liked least: Condition of the property.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ga.
Reviewed January 25, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ky.
Reviewed March 24, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tennessee
Reviewed December 30, 2009 for a stay in April 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Large, roomy, clean, beach front
Liked least: The darkening film on the oceanfront windows and doors
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation rental feedback with us. We are delighted that you have continually enjoyed your vacations to St. George Island and your stays at Beach Breeze. In response to your comments about the window darkening material, you are correct that it was done to protect the sea turtles. We apologize that it doesn’t meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to inform you that the home is in the process of a minor “facelift” including a fresh coat of paint on the outside, steam cleaned area rugs & a number of new Adirondack chairs for the deck. Thank you for your continued patronage, we look forward to having you as our guest again at Beach Breeze this May.

Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed January 28, 2009 for a stay in March 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nashville TN
Reviewed January 16, 2009 for a stay in December 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing