We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Vacation Ever!!!!!!”

Review of Gone Fishin'

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MYTHREESO...
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation Ever!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

We just returned today from our vacation at Gone Fishin. This place is fabulous!!!! There is so much to do and lots of room to spread out. My husband LOVES to fish and caught a ton of fish in the bay. I have three boys and they also had a blast catching fish. My little one especially loved the swimming pool. We were thrilled with our visit to the island and cannot wait to come back next year!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2010
Wow. Best vacation ever?! That is so wonderful to hear! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Gone Fishin' and your visit to St. George Island. We're so pleased that the family spent some quality time fishing our bountiful waters. Please be sure to come back and visit again soon--the fishing is great year 'round!
Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Reviewed January 14, 2010 for a stay in July 2007

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Pool and bay access
Liked least: Beds
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed December 15, 2009 for a stay in May 2007

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Beds
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buford Ga.
Reviewed December 15, 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mosquitos
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ky
Reviewed December 14, 2009 for a stay in June 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Walking to beach
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tennessee
Reviewed July 6, 2009 for a stay in June 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The screened in pool.
Liked least: The dock was disappointing
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tunnel hill georgia
Reviewed July 2, 2009 for a stay in June 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Could not dock boat
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$1,475
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing