We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was wonderful!”

Review of Moonlight Sonata

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
St. George Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve T
1 review
“Beautiful view with a great location but know that the house needs some work.”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We love staying at this property. The location is great and so is the view. It is accommodating to a larger group of people. The house needs some love and attention. The ovens are not in good working order and the house is in desperate need of a water softener as well as some touch-up paintwork on the interior and exterior of the home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBrownDal...
Dallas, GA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was wonderful!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Despite a mandatory evacuation during Tropical Storm Alberto, our stay in Moonlight Sonata was delightful. It was perfect for our family. I would have given it 5 stars, but there were some maintenance issues that would be easily remedied by the owner. The baseboards and the walls directly above were in bad need of painting. The upstairs master tv did not work and several other minor things. Easy fixes. HOWEVER, being the next to the last house on the east end of the island was such a treat. Sunset Beach is a great gated community. We have rented it for 2019 and can’t wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurLaurA...
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A spacious, airy home with spectacular views of pristine beaches”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We are from Arizona and usually stay in homes on Pacific Beaches. This is a unique experience. The home, situated right on the beach next to the state park had beautiful powdery, white sands with seashells and unique birds everywhere. We could walk into the state park collecting sand dollars from the warm water. The home has a great optimization of views in each room with updated televisions and comfortable updated furniture. I was thinking, How did I not have to travel on a ship to have this kind of experience?

Tips: My husband loved the fact that he could sit right on the balcony, working on his computer connected to the wifi without leaving the beach experience. The teens loved the bike and paddle board rentals. Remember to get groceries before going onto the island. They are very expensive and limited on the island. Apply a lot of sunscreen, the white sand reflects the sun more than our experiences on the west coast. BJs pizza is really good for a quick family dinner. Doug's trailer has fresh shrimp and fish every day. But, he is a bit hard to understand if you aren't a southerner. Just ask for the grouper.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fl
Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kentucky
Reviewed January 28, 2009 for a stay in July 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing