We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Good”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Eddy Teach's Raw Bar - CLOSED

Eddy Teach's Raw Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
70 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not Good”
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

We always enjoyed eating oysters here. This trip the oysters were very small and very expensive. It is not worth the money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mrnstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    96
    45
    24
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It was just ok...”
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

This is usually one of our favorite places to go, but it wasn't as good this trip. Service was very slow and there were dogs everywhere. A dog came up and went to the restroom next to our table. :(

There was a wonderful raw oyster happy hour. If you like raw oysters, you might want to check it out.

Helpful?
1 Thank MollyLue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect beach dive with great food.”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

and I use the term 'dive' in the most positive sense, as in outdoor picnic tables or inside tables with an open air feel, as in the freshest of fresh oysters with many preparations in addition to classic raw, as if HAVING NOTHING FRIED-which I thought was quite classy, though I'm not sure classy can be used in the same review with dive. I had the Captain Clint option which are steamed with asiago, old bay and jalapenos-highly recommended. Possibly worth a trip over the bridge to the island just to eat here. They also had half price oysters from 3:30 to 4:30 pm which is worth noting. Enjoy!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Trent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Ga.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Old Florida revisited”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Cold beer and great raw bar. Great place to stop off for a dozen and a few beers or a meal. Entertainment also outside. This is a place you come as you are and just relax and enjoy and get lost in time.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rhino6915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, OK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place for live music”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Went to Eddy Teach's for the live music over the weekend. It had great music and a fun atmosphere! Helpful staff and cold beer!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherof3OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddy Teach's Raw Bar also viewed

St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
 
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
St. George Island, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing